Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Teachers here are very commited to education of students. There are many groups where kids can excel their abilities (Astronomy, Science, Music, Sports). I participated in the DOGS program (Dads Of Great Students), and I was encouraged by students and teachers alike, in a very clean school environment.

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended this school since opening day and I can say as a parent, I have been more than satisfied. The entire staff has always done an outstanding job! Keep up the great work!


Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I am VERY satisfied that my child is excited about reading. There are lots of great reading programs that the school and library utilizes to promote reading for all students. My child is always anxious to go to the AR STORE and this summer we are excited to go as a family to Six Flags Fiesta Texas thanks to the librarian who takes the time to promote reading through the Six Flags Read to Succeed program. This school has a great and caring staff. Administration always does a great job of communicating with parents. I know I can go to work with a great peace of mind knowing that my child is safe and learning at a great campus! Keep up the good work Driggers!!!

Driggers Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
I am disappointed that a school named after one of NISD's most beloved librarians has a library that is always "closed". My child has difficulty checking out books because the library is not open for one reason or another. I have to take my child to the public library to check out needed books. This school started off outstanding but lately been falling short of expectations.

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
I can say as an highly involved parent of 2 children, this school has been great. The staff from the Principal to th Teachers to the Custodians are all very welcoming. I am very please with the education and assistance the my children receive.


Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a community member
Great Staff/School/Parents/Neighborhood- Mrs. Driggers visits to the school are wonderful -she will read to them - Readers are Leaders! Students very respectful/Great Mascot -Hounds!

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
My child has been going to this school when they opened it and they rezoned, transfering him from Elrod Elem. The teachers here seem to take a personal touch with the students and the principal is very friendly. My son is in the 3rd grade and it seems like everyone knows him. He has thrived at this school and is very active in school activities.

Driggers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's first year attending this school. He seems to really like it and the faculty seems like they are very nice. Only can make it better if we all work together!


Driggers Elementary School 3

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
Everyone seems to be nice, however I do feel that the staff is not that well organized. Everyone seems to care for the children as they should but they could always do better. It's a new school so hopefully they will only grow stronger and better!

Driggers Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
For a new shool you've got your act together. This is my daughters first year away from her old school of 5 yrs (pre-k to 4th gr) she loves it. All of you are dong a great job. Thanks Driggers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Driggers Elementary School
6901 Shadow Mist Road, San Antonio, TX  78238
(210) 397-5900
Last modified Driggers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Driggers Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.