Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Driggers Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
As the language support specialist who worKS closely with the ELLs in our school, I must say I am most thankful for the continuous and Unconditional support that our bilingual parents have. They go out of their way to help our teachers, their children and the school community. Whether its decorating teacher classroom doors, bringing classroom treats, attending pta and school functions or simply saying hi to everyone, they are simply awesome!! I am happy to work with such dedicated group of individuals.

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Teachers here are very commited to education of students. There are many groups where kids can excel their abilities (Astronomy, Science, Music, Sports). I participated in the DOGS program (Dads Of Great Students), and I was encouraged by students and teachers alike, in a very clean school environment.


Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended this school since opening day and I can say as a parent, I have been more than satisfied. The entire staff has always done an outstanding job! Keep up the great work!

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I am VERY satisfied that my child is excited about reading. There are lots of great reading programs that the school and library utilizes to promote reading for all students. My child is always anxious to go to the AR STORE and this summer we are excited to go as a family to Six Flags Fiesta Texas thanks to the librarian who takes the time to promote reading through the Six Flags Read to Succeed program. This school has a great and caring staff. Administration always does a great job of communicating with parents. I know I can go to work with a great peace of mind knowing that my child is safe and learning at a great campus! Keep up the good work Driggers!!!

Driggers Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
I am disappointed that a school named after one of NISD's most beloved librarians has a library that is always "closed". My child has difficulty checking out books because the library is not open for one reason or another. I have to take my child to the public library to check out needed books. This school started off outstanding but lately been falling short of expectations.


Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
I can say as an highly involved parent of 2 children, this school has been great. The staff from the Principal to th Teachers to the Custodians are all very welcoming. I am very please with the education and assistance the my children receive.

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a community member
Great Staff/School/Parents/Neighborhood- Mrs. Driggers visits to the school are wonderful -she will read to them - Readers are Leaders! Students very respectful/Great Mascot -Hounds!

Driggers Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
My child has been going to this school when they opened it and they rezoned, transfering him from Elrod Elem. The teachers here seem to take a personal touch with the students and the principal is very friendly. My son is in the 3rd grade and it seems like everyone knows him. He has thrived at this school and is very active in school activities.


Driggers Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's first year attending this school. He seems to really like it and the faculty seems like they are very nice. Only can make it better if we all work together!

Driggers Elementary School 3

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
Everyone seems to be nice, however I do feel that the staff is not that well organized. Everyone seems to care for the children as they should but they could always do better. It's a new school so hopefully they will only grow stronger and better!

Nearby schools

Driggers Elementary School
6901 Shadow Mist Road, San Antonio, TX  78238
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (210) 397-5900
Last modified Driggers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top