Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aue Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to all for your hard work, especially those dedicated teachers and students. You are all amazing!

Aue Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
I was a substitute teacher for many schools in Northside ISD and can honestly say Aue Elementary was among the best professional experiences I had during my time there. The kids were energetic and eager to excel, and the staff was always respectful to me despite only being a temporary employee. The campus leadership was amazingly supportive, and would always tell me thanks for helping make their day a little easier. The staff at Aue are located in one of the nicest neighborhoods in the district, but made a substitute teacher from another part of town feel welcome and I always appreciated that. Great school and awesome staff!


Aue Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The staff at Aue are very helpful and look out for the kids. The environment in the school is one of a caring community.

Aue Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
We are very pleased with Aue elementary. Our son's teachers have all been exceptional. You can tell they are interested in the success of the children. Thank you.

Aue Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough about AUE! The parents, teachers, admin, and even the janitors all come together to make this school top notch! This is a true example of public education at it's finest, I feel lucky my children get to attend a school where the teachers are not only qualified, but excited about our future! GO GATORS!


Aue Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
In response to the post regarding Ms. Plummer. She was our 2nd great teacher and we had a wonderful year with her! Yes, she is strict, has high expectations of students, and runs her classroom a certain way, but I believe she is very passionate about teaching and my child thrived in her classroom. I respect the opinion of the other parent writing the negative review. Each child is different and not every child "clicks" with every teacher, but wanted to post a positive response in all fairness to Ms. Plummer, who we loved.

Aue Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
This is the absolute WORST school ever! Terrible leadership from principal to teachers to maintenance staff. Ms. Plummer, a second grade teacher, is by far the absolute worst educator in the entire San Antonio area. She is an old, mean, bitter person that needs to retire. She does not care one bit about anything except drawing a paycheck and treating children and parents with ugliness and disrespect. Any other school would fire this pitiful excuse for a teacher but upper management isn't much better. Do not enroll your children in this cess pool of a school you would be better off home schooling you kids. We actually moved out of this district just to get our kids away from the derelicts that run this place. Learn from our mistake and do your kids a favor by staying as far away from this trashy school as you can.

Aue Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
My family is also relocating to San Antonio from Florida and I'm in the process of finding a GREAT school for my son and close to my employer. I've heard great things about this school and look forward to meeting the administrators.


Aue Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
My family may be moving to San Antonio from NYC and is looking for a top notch school for our two elementary aged sons. We have NO idea where to live - but want to ensure that it's in the BEST possible school district.

Aue Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We could not have asked for a better elementary school to transfer to, from out of state. I chose Aue Elementary solely based on the previous three excellent reviews of the school, when moving to San Antonio in 2009. The excellent reputation and test scores are what prompted me to purchase a home in this area of San Antonio. Other than Leon Springs Elementary, this would have been one of the only other schools I would have chosen my third grader to attend after moving here. The teachers do an excellent job of using curriculum to help prepare for statewide testing throughout the year (i.e.: TAKS), and most teachers seem very approachable and willing to help, even if they are not your own child's teacher. We made one of the biggest changes in life by moving across the country with a school-age child, and have no regrets about Aue!

Nearby schools

Aue Elementary School
24750 Baywater Stage, San Antonio, TX  78255
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (210) 397-6750
Last modified Aue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top