Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Antonio, TX

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vale Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My son attended Vale Middle School 2012/2013, while we were stationed in San Antonio. He loved the school, the teachers, and the staff. Extremely supportive. He was in Pre-AP courses and felt like his teachers provided a great atmosphere and would allow for him to further challenge himself and obtain additional enrichment as he wanted. NO, he is not GT or enrichment.....which is great, it is not required and teachers recognize when a student wants more information and challenges to enhance their learning experience. We were transferred, so he attended a different middles school this year. Now we are permanently moving back to San Antonio and are specifically going to relocate to the Vale Middle School area so our daughter will be at Vale for all 3 years starting this fall 2014.

Vale Middle School 2

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
bulling on bus 406 first day of school. camera cell phone issue. Reported incident to the vice principal the following day.I will post the resolution.


Vale Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Vale Middle School has been a great school for my son. He has enjoyed it. The teachers are great and I love the fact that they update parent connections. With that tool I would have never known my child was missing homework. I absolutely love it.

Vale Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
Vale is an awesome school. The teachers/staff are all very understanding and always try to help my child to succeed.

Vale Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Vale is an excellent school. I have great communication with the teachers and the staff. I feel that the school provides a safe and comfortable environment which is suitable for learning.


Vale Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
i love vale middle school because everybody is very very friendly.

Vale Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a parent
Vale MS has high potential and expectations for their students. I am pleased by the work they do to make sure my child is succecfull!


Vale Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vale Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vale Middle School
2120 North Ellison Drive, San Antonio, TX  78251
(210) 397-5700
Last modified Vale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top