Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scarborough Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
Firstly, I want to say that this is a very good school and my daughter who just started kindergarten enjoys it and really likes her teacher. But I want to let parents know that the info listed here is very outdated. This school is essentially over capacity, and this has caused some problems for the staff and families. I think they've handled them very well, however and have been great about communicating with parents. This year, there are over 900 students, the ratio is 20:1 (at least in kinder), and there is a large subdivision being built across the street, so this is a large, packed school. The principal Mrs. Keairnes, and the vice principal Mr. Sandoval both seem very front and center, and can be seen out with the students and teachers daily. The coaches are great, there are many fun family-centered events, and there is a lot of school pride. We moved here specifically because of this school and have not been disappointed. I wish it wasn't so packed, but as I said I believe the staff has pushed through very nicely.

Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school with highly motivated teachers and a fantastic principle. Impressive is that the principal knows every student by name. The teachers are very caring and go out of their way to help students who need the extra explanation. Expectations are high.


Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Simply an amazing school. Enthusiastic teachers and effective administrators! Top notch all around. The parents stay involved as well.

Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
Being a military family and having both my daughters attend on post/base schools, I was very pleased with how well both my girls are being taken cared of at Scarborough. All of the faculty are very nice. Great principal involvement. My daughters LOVE being a Scarborough Husky! I can't say enough great things about this school.

Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
We feel so BLESSED that our daughter attends this wonderful school. Ms. Delgadillo, my daughter's kindergarten teacher, is so positive and my daughter just loves her! You can tell that Ms. Keirnes, the principal, cares about the safety and wellbeing of each child at her school, and is always available to speak with parents. Just like the name implies, Scarborough HUSKIES are a great team, pulling for each other and the kids!


Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I could not be happier that our children will be entering into a second year at Scarborough Elementary this school year! Besides wonderful teachers and a hands-on caring principal I have yet to see a school community with more spirit and enthusiasm. Our children have attended two other schools each in different states and I can assuredly say that Scarborough is more advanced in reading and getting the kids to think about life goals, i.e. Dream Board and Career Day, from an early age.

Scarborough Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter really enjoys Scarborough and her 1st grade teacher Mrs. Nesbit. Mrs. Nesbit took the time on multiple occasions to help my daughter with tough concepts. I also appreciated her willingness to speak with me at any time when I had questions as to what to expect from my first grader. I have high expectations and Mrs. Nesbit did not let me down. I wish the curriculum were more advanced especially in Math and Science, but that is a statewide issue not specific to Scarborough. Scarborough outperforms many of the other schools in the NISD and I am pleased.

Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
Great school, Ms. Linnenbrink, 4th grade teacher, is fantastic!!!


Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Nesbit in First Grade is great! As is Mrs. Keirnes and the rest of the teachers I have met there. They take great interest in the students as well as their families and work to make it a positive experience for everyone.

Scarborough Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
I like the innovative approach this school has initiated. For example, the students are allowed to bring a healthy morning snack, and to eat it mid-morning. Don't know if the other schools are doing this for the current year, but I know this school is the first I have heard of it. The founder, Mrs. Scarborough is a wonderful person, a great educator and so involved. The principal, and counselors are hands on, and very approachable,(thank you). Overall, a great start for a great school. My child loves it!!!

Nearby schools

Scarborough Elementary School
12280 Silver Pointe, San Antonio, TX  78254
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (210) 397-8000
Last modified Scarborough Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top