Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 84 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Stacie: Thank you for sharing your amazing talents with our son! Your passion and love for teaching shines through in each and everyone of your students. Jacoby has had such an amazing year and is so excited about learning. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for preparing him for his journey in Kindergarten. Your are a true blessing to us and to the school! xoxox, The Hartofelis Family

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Stacie Maggot is a true blessing to this school and any student she comes in contact with. She has such an amazing gift and we have been extremely blessed to have been in her class this year!


Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
We have loved Buckner Fanning and our Pre-K 4 teacher Stacie Maggot has been absolutely phenomenal! Her love for teaching our children shines through in everything aspect of her classroom. My son will be so prepared for kindergarten and I will be forever grateful to her!

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs 5

Posted May 14, 2016
- a parent
Kids are the center here, unlike many other schools where internal problems are large enough to lose focus. Teachers and staff are amazing, and the curriculum is balanced. BFMS but a smile on our son's face and with the learnings what else parents would want.

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 14, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Kelly Crockett is one of the most amazing teachers I have seen and we are fortunate to have our kid in her classroom. She worked from day 1 to ensure that our kid felt comfortable as he began the school. He didn't understand English and had separation anxiety. Ms. Kelly worked with to ensure that. It's been not even 6 complete months and we are amazed to see the improvements. He loves to go to school. We can't thank Ms. Kelly enough for what she has done and how dedicated she is.


Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Sharon Newman has gone over and beyond to accommodate our children at the school and we are so ever grateful.

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The school definitely addresses issues immediately if there is ever any problems. It is very rare to see problems between students at the school.

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I truly love how the staff at Buckner Fanning have gone over and beyond to work with my kids, especially my daughters acrobatic schedule. Both my kids have been there since the beginning and have loved the school and have never once said they don't want to go to school. That says a lot for me as the parent! They have grown so much in academics and have had great school field trips every year! They will graduate from this school with pride!


Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
We are grateful to Mrs. Rogers, third grade teacher, for her individual attention to helping our child succeed. She communicates progress and opportunities and always with a solution or a plan. We feel confident that our child is cared for and that someone truly cares about his/her development.

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Our children get individual attention when needed and a great education all while praising God.

Nearby schools

Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs
975 Mission Springs, San Antonio, TX  78258
(210) 721-4700
Last modified Buckner Fanning School at Mission Springs is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top