Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Cambridge Elementary School

Public | 1-5 | 805 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Friday, September 26, 2014

Cambridge is an amazing school. IT has a small town feel and teachers are constantly striving to engage students and creating live long relationships. Children are happy and the faculty carries a smile in their face
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2014

I attended Cambridge from 2006-2010 and I had a fairly good education. Although I was bullied throughout my education was excellent- except 4th grade. I had good teachers and Ms. Reese was probably the best I had and Mrs. Alexander who has since retired. I was well prepared for middle school, and I loved my experience at Cambridge minus the bullying problems.


Posted November 14, 2013

This school has taken my daughter to an all new level of academic accomplishments and self awareness. She has a high self esteem and loves school. I have to give the credit to her first grade teacher, Mrs. Harney. Mrs. Harney is my daughters other "mom", and my daughter professes her love daily for her teacher. This is a great school with great teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2012

My children are in 1st and 3rd grade and are doing very well in their studies. I do agree that there are some teachers who are pushing green agendas, but I think that is a direct influence by the Department of Education, and a travesty for public schools in general. That said, the class sizes are relatively small, parents are actively engaged and to paraphrase the superintendent - teachers are encouraged to teach according to their lesson plans rather than teach to pass a test. While AHISD gets a bad rap for being elitist, I think the atmosphere is fairly balanced and the children especially integrate well regardless of their economic backgrounds, cultural differences and ethnicities. It really is sad that this distinction has to be made, but since other posts alluded to it, I wanted to make sure I addressed it and confirmed that Cambridge is a school designed to ensure all children thrive in their academic careers. There are an abundance of enrichment courses and physical education courses available, it is worth the extra property taxes we pay to ensure our children receive the best education possible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2010

Cambridge is an excellent elementary school and worth every penny we pay in Alamo Heights property taxes. Our son is in the Spanish Immersion program and Strings. His teachers have high academic standards and consistently teach with enthusiasm and creativity. While AH may be perceived as elitist, our son has a diverse group of friends both in and outside of Spanish Immersion. Parents are highly involved and Cambridge administration is focused on preparing children for academic excellence.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2010

Change is a part of life, when I had a concern regarding my child the principal he set aside time (from I am sure a very busy schedule) to let me discuss the situation. A plan of accountability was established and he asked me to follow up with him. I felt his genuine concern not only for my child but all the children at Cambridge. This is my 3rd child at Cambridge, first time in Spanish Immersion, her teacher is great! They encouraged more participation, by urging her to test for G/T, entering in the Technology Showcase, not just to be satisfied for just showing up at school. The music program is great ,as a parent who son started in Strings and is now in HS Band. The HS Band fosters a family atmosphere which I know the Band/music directors from elementary to Jr High to High School strive for.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2009

I'm frustrated with the revolving door of principals. The campus is definitely not what it used to be. Too many traditional teachers, or too many green teachers. The spanish immersion program is too elitist. Also too many discipline problems.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2009

Cambridge is an amazing school. Our son came here for 3rd grade from an ISAS private school and this school is light-years ahead than anything his old school had. Wonderful, caring teachers. Outstanding fine art department - the annual family art night is an amazing event & the afterschool music program is just fabulous. The librarians worked up a summer reading list for our son tailored to his interest & needs. The dyslexia program is 5++ stars - Mrs. Dolan you are a treasure! There is limited teaching to TAKS needed because the students know the work already. Students are happy at this school and it shows.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2008

Cambridge has seen an enrollment increase due in part to its emphasis on enrichment opportunities including a four year Spanish immersion program, strong after school opportunities including gymnastics, cooking, chess, pottery etc, and an emphasis on technology integration. Over half the teaching staff have a Masters degree and the partnership between parents, administration, teachers and students is terrific. It has a small town feel in an urban setting. The new principal is doing a great job of bringing in the best talent and maintaining excellence as many veteran teachers approach retirement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2007

Have several kids enrolled here for years. It is not as good as it use to be. The few old teachers that remain are pulling the load for the weak green teachers that have been recently added. This use to be the best school in SA, no now. My child TAKS scores dropped last year even though she made all 'A's.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2006

My son is currently in third grade & daughter in first grade at this school. I LOVE it. Unfortunately we are moving, hence the looking around on this website. Cambridge is a wonderful neighborhood school with excellent parent involvement (PTO, library volunteers, field trips, etc.) Many families walk to school. The faculty is concerned with safety and communicates well with the parents on all issues. We have a new principal & new VP this year, plus about 19 new teachers - everyone seems pretty happy with the new additions & changes so far. PTO runs a fantastic after school program. (gymnastics, fencing, cooking, chess, football, spanish, etc) I will be VERY sad to leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2006

My daughter just completed the first grade at Cambridge and she had a wonderful experience. The school has a small town very personal atmosphere. It is an academically rigorous school with a very bright student population as well as very developed art and music programs. The teachers are all fantastic and very experienced. Even thought it is a a public school it almost feels like a private institution, perhaps becasue of its relatively small size and that most students live within a few miles from the school. The parents are very involvd in the school and this really makes a difference in terms of special events such as family art nights, etc. Cambridge is truly a unique and special place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2006

My daughter has attended Cambridge for two years. We came to it from a private school in Los Angeles and have been consistently pleased with the quality of the education and the warmth of the teachers -- I consider a warm student-teacher relationship important to the learning process. Although there is some 'teaching to the TAKS test', Cambridge has the high-caliber student body and resources to go far beyond. The fourth grade put on a musical whose professionalism astounded me. The arts program is highly valued and the evidence is all over the school's walls. The library is enormous and, despite the size of the school, the librarian is able to recommend books for each individual student. The administration is highly responsive. All in all, Cambridge combines academics with varied and creative approaches to learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2005

Great school, dedicated teachers. Lots of parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2005

This school may be inner - city san antonio but, it has rural qualities. The staff and teachers are fantastic and they do there absolute best to find out all about your child; as well as, how to help your child to have a wonderful and progressive year. I am sad to have to leave but, hopefully I will return the following year and my child will again attend this alamo heights school district of san antonio, texas.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2005

i am amazed at the level of education. The amount of national honor society awarded through this district are high.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2004

We have been very happy at this school. They provide a good environment and involved teachers. In our classes, the teachers have commented that their are virtually no discipline problems. Teachers a excellent and have a variety of experience, from recent grads to 20 years of teaching. They have good programs, GT, spanish immursion, reading, music, and after school enrichment classes. The school seems to be a little of a throw back to the 1950's - which is good. The school is within walking distance for most people and is in the center of the neighborhood. This is a school where most teachers and administration will know your child's name and yours. Other parents look out for your children as well as their own. Parents are welcome at any time and there are several opportunities to get involved. PTA is very active. Parents in this school put education as a high priority.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2003

its the greatest school! we especially like the heights program and the heights teachers,ms hansel and ms veasy. -emily
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

165 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

165 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

164 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

164 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

164 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

160 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

158 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

158 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female93%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education83%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students90%
Female92%
Male89%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education67%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female95%
Male86%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female88%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students88%
Female95%
Male80%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female99%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female95%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students89%
Female86%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

160 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
80%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

163 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
74%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

171 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
88%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

172 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
67%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

173 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
81%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

169 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

169 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
91%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

169 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
85%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female88%
Male87%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic83%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education71%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students65%
Female73%
Male58%
Black or African American40%
Asiann/a
Hispanic51%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White73%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education38%
Not special education66%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English66%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant65%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students80%
Female82%
Male78%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic69%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)27%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant80%
Gifted/talented95%
Not Gifted78%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students71%
Female74%
Male67%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian80%
Hispanic65%
Multiracial40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White76%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Special education40%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)18%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students69%
Female77%
Male58%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian80%
Hispanic48%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged22%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education60%
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)27%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant69%
Gifted/talented89%
Not Gifted66%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Female94%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic87%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students81%
Female81%
Male81%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian80%
Hispanic73%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students76%
Female70%
Male82%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic66%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education60%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented96%
Not Gifted72%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 55% 29%
Hispanic 39% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Black 2% 13%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • LAUREL BABB
Fax number
  • (210) 832-5840

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1001 Townsend Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78209
Website: Click here
Phone: (210) 822-3611

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Circle School
San Antonio, TX



Martin Elementary School
San Antonio, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT