Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School Of Science And Technology Discovery 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a community member
Hard-working, dedicated staff. The front office lady is super sweet and always has a smile on her face. It's comforting knowing that the students are more than just a number. Everyone knows everyone - it's a small town feel in this big city.

School Of Science And Technology Discovery 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
My duaghter has been going to this school for four years now and she's very happy here. Very personalized teaching. Great principal. It's a small school. A few years ago the school hired a Dean of Students and this was fantastic. They teach discipline, respect and no bullying. I appreciate everything they're doing for my daughter. I wish there were more schools like this.


School Of Science And Technology Discovery 1

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
Not sure who these people are who are posting but let me tell you about this school. The school is horrible I put my child there because of the cultural diversity and i had to hold him back one year because he was still not reading at his level the teachers are horrible especially the ones that i have encountered. They don't like doing after school tutoring and if your child has a disability good luck! they dont put out the effort to know the child instead the get frustrated with the kids as if its not their job to do good by the kids. The coaches pulls and pushes the kids! horrible just horrible the teaches yell and be rough with the kids its just a sad environment i would not recommend it if you want whats best for your child stay clear!!

School Of Science And Technology Discovery 5

Posted August 27, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids, attending this school. They love it. Field trips! clubs! Excellent teachers! Excellent administration!

School Of Science And Technology Discovery 4

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
My son goes to SST. we have been happy here. I was skeptical because of the location and the play area< but schools about education and that is what they are providing! i am happy to say we are staying another year and my daughter will also be attending this year.


School Of Science And Technology Discovery 4

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter loves this school! It's her first year here and she is so very happy. The discipline policy is strict, which keeps bullies and troublemakers at bay, (a child was removed from her 3rd grade class within the first month due to his behavior; they're no nonsense!) She loves participating in all of the extra-curricular activities and is active in their reading club and show choir. Her teacher is highly qualified, and helps with tutoring whenever needed.

School Of Science And Technology Discovery 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I have my three kids in this school. My kids and I love it. I wish they have high school too so I don't have have to look for another school for my 8th grader. Nice teachers and staff. the only bad thing is transportation/No buses

School Of Science And Technology Discovery 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
I love this scool and i think every one should come here. It is a great school and they disipline their students the best i have ever seen.They do everything just the best


School Of Science And Technology Discovery 4

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. On its second year and has improved drastically from last year. My daughter attends and loves it, under no circumstances does she want to be moved...because she has straight A's I won't complain.

School Of Science And Technology Discovery 3

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
its a good school but has truble disaplining the kids

Nearby schools

School Of Science And Technology Discovery
5707 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX  78238
(210) 543-1111
Last modified School Of Science And Technology Discovery is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top