Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cibolo Green Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
I want to give two special thank you notes to Mr. Lemay and Mrs. Lasher. Both of these teachers go above and beyond to help students and mostly make them feel loved and important. Couldn't ask for two better teachers!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
We are over the moon happy our children attend here. Not only are the teachers amazing, but their clubs and programs are wonderful. They expect a high academic prowess with the kids and we have found the clubs such as robotics, choir, and wordmasters to be top notch. The GT program is wonderful and challenging. We are so glad we are CG Champions!


Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Our children attended Cibolo Green for the majority of their elementary school years. The staff truly understands how to educate children, and always place the children's needs first. The atmosphere in the school is always positive, and everyone is eager to help. The expectations are high, for everyone at the school, and I think that is why the school always scores well in school rankings. I truly believe you will not find a better elementary school in San Antonio.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2016
- a parent
This school is great for my son! Teachers work with us on all problems that arise and the atmosphere here is positive! My child isn't perfect, and so aren't other children - so small issues pop up from time to time with either other kids "being mean" to my son, or my son acting out inappropriately. This school communicates with parents well and works with you to handle these problems. I think it's ridiculous to ask for a perfect, Utopian experience at any school. Over all this school makes my child happy, and makes me happy to be there volunteering. We are blessed to live in this area.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! We moved from the east coast and there is no comparison. They truly care about the students.


Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a community member
Cibolo Green is an amazing school! We've been there since it opened in 2010! The teachers are dedicated to educating and nurturing the students! There's also a great sense of community among the families, staff and pta! There are several volunteer positions for parents from helping in the classrooms, going on field trips, making copies, being a watchdog, and many more! My child has enjoyed being a "champion" there and we definitely feel at home when we're at Cibolo!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
We've been at Cibolo Green for the past two years have had a great experience! There is high parent involvement at the school and the school has a lot of community support. The teachers are fabulous and they really seem to have the ability to be as creative as they'd like in the classroom. We've yet to encounter a teacher that we don't like at the school. The PTA is very active and provide lots of extra activities throughout the year for the students. The PTA even works closely with the Tex Hill Middle School PTA which benefits all students. Overall, Cibolo Green is a fantastic school and the staff has a great sense of school pride that is shared by the students.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2015
- a parent
Our family has had a great experience at Cibolo Green. We have found all of the teachers to be caring and compassionate, as well as knowledgeable about the curriculum. Our daughter has thrived under the guidance of all of her teachers. Cibolo Green provides a positive, safe learning environment for children!


Cibolo Green Elementary School 1

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
My child does not feel safe in San Antonio. A student threatened to kill my child while sleeping. The school was notified, nothing was done. Two weeks later another student threatened to stab then rip my child's face off. This is not acceptable behavior! I feel sorry for the students who have to attend this school. We are moving! Perhaps if the 'school' had done something about the first threat there would not have been a second.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 kids that have gone here since the opening of the school. One has moved on to middle school and the other 2 are in 5th grade. My kids are all in the special education program. 2 in regular classes and 1 in ALE class. Our overall experience has been great. The first year was rough at times...but all the staff have been very supportive each year to the individual needs of all my kids! Special education teachers and assistants are awesome! And the regular classroom teachers have done a very good job. All my kids are visually impaired (differently) and one with CP too. Most teachers do not have experience teaching visually impaired students, but overall...all the teachers took on the challenge wonderfully!! Kudos too everyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cibolo Green Elementary School
24315 Bulverde Green, San Antonio, TX  78261
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (210) 407-1200
Last modified Cibolo Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top