Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 1,051
Before care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! We moved from the east coast and there is no comparison. They truly care about the students.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a community member
Cibolo Green is an amazing school! We've been there since it opened in 2010! The teachers are dedicated to educating and nurturing the students! There's also a great sense of community among the families, staff and pta! There are several volunteer positions for parents from helping in the classrooms, going on field trips, making copies, being a watchdog, and many more! My child has enjoyed being a "champion" there and we definitely feel at home when we're at Cibolo!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
We've been at Cibolo Green for the past two years have had a great experience! There is high parent involvement at the school and the school has a lot of community support. The teachers are fabulous and they really seem to have the ability to be as creative as they'd like in the classroom. We've yet to encounter a teacher that we don't like at the school. The PTA is very active and provide lots of extra activities throughout the year for the students. The PTA even works closely with the Tex Hill Middle School PTA which benefits all students. Overall, Cibolo Green is a fantastic school and the staff has a great sense of school pride that is shared by the students.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2015
- a parent
Our family has had a great experience at Cibolo Green. We have found all of the teachers to be caring and compassionate, as well as knowledgeable about the curriculum. Our daughter has thrived under the guidance of all of her teachers. Cibolo Green provides a positive, safe learning environment for children!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 1

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
My child does not feel safe in San Antonio. A student threatened to kill my child while sleeping. The school was notified, nothing was done. Two weeks later another student threatened to stab then rip my child's face off. This is not acceptable behavior! I feel sorry for the students who have to attend this school. We are moving! Perhaps if the 'school' had done something about the first threat there would not have been a second.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 kids that have gone here since the opening of the school. One has moved on to middle school and the other 2 are in 5th grade. My kids are all in the special education program. 2 in regular classes and 1 in ALE class. Our overall experience has been great. The first year was rough at times...but all the staff have been very supportive each year to the individual needs of all my kids! Special education teachers and assistants are awesome! And the regular classroom teachers have done a very good job. All my kids are visually impaired (differently) and one with CP too. Most teachers do not have experience teaching visually impaired students, but overall...all the teachers took on the challenge wonderfully!! Kudos too everyone!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
My youngest daughter has attended CG since the start of 1st grade. She's now going into 4th grade. We've had all around positive experiences from the admin staff, to the nurse, to all of her teachers. When she's struggled, they provided math tutoring. She enjoys the Spanish classes, and the daily PE classes too. We came from a school in Ca that PE was only every 2 weeks! So to see an elementary school that values PE and the arts, music and language is exceptional in our opinions. Overall we are very happy with our choice to move into a neighboring subdivision to attend this elementary school.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
We just finished kindergarten at Cibolo Green and had a fantastic experience. The school uses Covey's 7 principles and encourages the students to be "self-managers." They get music, Spanish, PE, and library as extras with art on a monthly basis. There are many opportunities for parents to get involved as much or as little as they want. There is great communication between parents and the school and a safe environment. Overall, a great learning environment and we are happy to be in this district.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 2

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
Its hit and miss at this school. There are a few great teachers along with a fe I am w that should not be teaching.... I have witnessed and spoke to other parents of children in this school about teachers who yell and degrade their students. If you have a child with special needs, find a different school. Although there are a (few) exceptional special educators at this school, there also are inexperienced, unmotivated special educators who have no place in a teaching role. Don't expect the administration to look out for your clild either. The principal actually denied gym access to the kids in one of the adaptive PE classes, leaving them to conduct PE in the hallway of the school. Bottom line, you enroll your child in this school and you are taking a risk. Good Luck!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2013
- a parent
Sorry but I am going to be blunt and honest writing what others in our neighborhood will say but not publish. This school, though rated highly, does not compare to our experience in other NEISD schools. Let us begin with the absence of a full enriching curriculum - art for example is omitted from the curriculum but children get PE up top 5 days a week. I know obesity is a problem in this area, but I do not see why arts and music should be compromised, when both tie into facilitating other areas of learning, due to those parents that cannot take care of their own children's health. There is a lack of tenured teachers. The school is a revolving door which means that your child may be in a classroom with someone learning the job, which can impact learning! Zero communication. No notes home as the school is GREEN - but what about email? Heck they do not even bother to notify you about conferences, you have to remember to look on the website in case they have bothered to post it there! Obsessed with test scores BUT the district pass on reading is ...37%!!! So the school may look great but this means anyone can pass and means nothing in terms of ability! Please - lets change this!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cibolo Green Elementary School
24315 Bulverde Green, San Antonio, TX  78261
(210) 407-1200
Last modified Cibolo Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cibolo Green Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top