Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
My child is entering 5th grade in the fall. He has been at CG since the first grade. This school goes out of its way to foster personal growth. Children have many opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities before, during and after school. CG offers robotics, word masters challenge, choir, strings, student council, patrols, art club, Green Club, peer mediators and more. These activities are made possible by a staff that is willing to devote their time and effort to organizations outside of the typical school offerings. I would definitely recommend Cibolo Green to any family looking for a new scholastic home.

Cibolo Green Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
This school uses the Leader in Me program to foster good character. (based on the Seven Habits for Happy Kids)


Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
My family transferred to TX from VA last summer (2015). I have three children who all have special circumstances. Mr. Schwartz, the principal, quickly put my mind to ease about the type of care and learning environment that Cibolo Green provides and assured me that they would do an excellent job with my children. As we entered into the school year with one child with Autism and two children with ADHD, I was a little apprehensive. Within the first few weeks of school, this apprehension quickly faded as I watch my children begin to grow and love their school for all the right reasons. Fast forward one year, and I have three very happy children, who all accelled amazingly, and fell in love with the staff at Cibolo Green. We are military family that has moved frequently, and my children never want to move again! This is largely because of the caring and supportive staff that took their time to know and understand my children and their individual needs, and then teach to them accordingly. I am thrilled to say that we just sailed through our first year at CG! Thank you Mrs. Castillo (K), Mrs. Viccellio(4th), Mrs. Fisher (Special Ed), Mrs. Goss (5th), and Mrs. Lasher (Gifted/Tallented)! You are all amazingly tallented teachers. You have touched our hearts and minds, and have left memories that will last a lifetime with my family!!!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a community member
The staff are friendly and knowledgable. The teachers are caring and also set high expectations for the students. I love the facility-cleanliness and organization. PTA is very active and do so much. I have never been part of a school with such a huge team of volunteers. Excellence comes to mind when I think of Cibolo Green.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
My son has attended Cibolo Green for 3 years now and is just finishing up 5th Grade. I can't say enough about this school or his teachers. Mr. Holbrook and Mrs. Greeman have been so amazing. They both have maintained a highly structured classroom while always being compassionate to the personal needs of my son and the other students. Fifth grade is a very tough and challenging year with STAAR testing and giving the students the rights tools to be successful. Cibolo Green 5th grade has prepared my son for 6th grade with their individualized yet high levels of rigorous instruction. Mr. Holbrook is one of the most phenomenal teachers I have had the pleasure of meeting. The attentiveness he has shown in the students success is exceptional and a direct reflection of his passion and commitment to continually challenge his students to grow and achieve beyond what they thought possible. He maintains a high level of expectations, knowledge of the curriculum and standards while sustaining a relationship with his students parents. Mrs. Greeman has been dedicated to helping my son to be more productive, challenge himself both personally and academically. Her sense of empathy is so refreshing and it allows her to connect to her students on a personal level. She genuinely cares about each student and their achievements. These are the qualities and attributes that we as parents want to see in our teachers and students. My son and I are so blessed to have had such a positive and rewarding experience at Cibolo Green. I couldn't have asked for a better or more supportive school.


Cibolo Green Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 27, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Holbrook and Mrs. Greeman - B and I can't thank you enough for continually striving to help him succeed. This has been a wonderful year and we are truly blessed by you both!

Cibolo Green Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
I want to give two special thank you notes to Mr. Lemay and Mrs. Lasher. Both of these teachers go above and beyond to help students and mostly make them feel loved and important. Couldn't ask for two better teachers!

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
We are over the moon happy our children attend here. Not only are the teachers amazing, but their clubs and programs are wonderful. They expect a high academic prowess with the kids and we have found the clubs such as robotics, choir, and wordmasters to be top notch. The GT program is wonderful and challenging. We are so glad we are CG Champions!


Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Our children attended Cibolo Green for the majority of their elementary school years. The staff truly understands how to educate children, and always place the children's needs first. The atmosphere in the school is always positive, and everyone is eager to help. The expectations are high, for everyone at the school, and I think that is why the school always scores well in school rankings. I truly believe you will not find a better elementary school in San Antonio.

Cibolo Green Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2016
- a parent
This school is great for my son! Teachers work with us on all problems that arise and the atmosphere here is positive! My child isn't perfect, and so aren't other children - so small issues pop up from time to time with either other kids "being mean" to my son, or my son acting out inappropriately. This school communicates with parents well and works with you to handle these problems. I think it's ridiculous to ask for a perfect, Utopian experience at any school. Over all this school makes my child happy, and makes me happy to be there volunteering. We are blessed to live in this area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cibolo Green Elementary School
24315 Bulverde Green, San Antonio, TX  78261
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (210) 407-1200
Last modified Cibolo Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top