Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School Of Science And Technology -
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 24, 2016
- a teacher
I love Sst and especially Mrs. Rivera. She makes extra effort with all her students, and has changed my child's life.

School Of Science And Technology - 5

Posted January 24, 2016
- a teacher
I love SST...they really care about kids. They try very hard to make all kids successful. They have both impressive scores and faculty. Mrs. Rivera always goes out of her way to help my child with special needs be successful.


School Of Science And Technology -
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Principal Kili is a strong principal who respects the school team--students, parents, teachers and administration. He sets the tone. Ms. Rogers is a great math teacher and keeps our grandson's attention.

School Of Science And Technology -
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
As a six grade student our grandson has multiple teachers. I was most impressed when shortly into the school year his reading teacher left for FMLA. The substitute has been strong, and the teaching has continued smoothly. Excellent transition.

School Of Science And Technology -
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Our grandson has homework, and as a 6th grader he has learned to be pretty organized in getting things done in a timely matter. Good communication with teacher helps his mom keep him on target.


School Of Science And Technology -
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The expectations are high at the campus--and the teachers and administration work from the perspective that all children can be successful.

School Of Science And Technology -
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Students are respected as are parents. The administration and teachers consider parents as partners and work together for student success.

School Of Science And Technology -
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
A very, warm and loving school atmosphere. The teachers are provide the example and the students reflect respect and compassion.


School Of Science And Technology -
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Character education is part of the curriculum. I belief the adults in the school set a good example for students.

School Of Science And Technology - 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The SST-Alamo Campus is outstanding, and we feel fortunate our grandson is an SST student. We have high expectations, and both the administration and faculty have demonstrated expertise and dedication. The school is small, safe and welcoming. I highly recommend it -- and so does our grandson and his mom.

Nearby schools

School Of Science And Technology -
12200 Crownpoint Drive, San Antonio, TX  78233
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (210) 657-6400
Last modified School Of Science And Technology - is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top