Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tuscany Heights Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Alway honest in responses, very timely, fair towards all the children . We are happy at the school.

Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
We love this school. The teachers are very responsive. Our child has attended for the past two years and has started her third year. Mrs. Davis, 2nd grade, always very hands-on with the children. Took our concerns to heart and made sure our child was attentive. The nurses are excellent. The principal very engaged and responsive. We are always informed through emails, texts, and phone calls about what is going on in the school. It is a safe environment with the WatchDOGs present. Perfect balance of homework. The Leader in Me curriculum is wonderful.


Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, great admin. This was my girls' first year there (2nd and 5th grades), they were welcome, Learned a lot, got help when needed and parent involvement is really good. Parents give support, but the principal always maintains control (as it should be).

Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Tuscany staff has been wonderful with my child who has challenges with ADD. There is a great deal of involvement and understanding where his condition is concerned. He is highly intelligent and high functioning but requires a bit more structure in order to manage his behaviors and this school provides that so that he can achieve his personal best. New school year but so far, so good. The email correspondence is impeccable.

Tuscany Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
Tuscany Heights has the best teachers in the district, but is lacking in the higher administration within this school which affects the personality of the entire school . This needs to be changed. Parent involvement is incredible. I am looking forward to the new school year with the necessary changes needed. Take note NEISD main office.


Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with great leadership, staff and teachers! This is our first year in the public school system, and I am very happy to see my daughter be challenged in a wonderful environment, by loving teachers. The facilities are amazing!!

Tuscany Heights Elementary School 2

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
My son experience with Kindergarden teacher "Mr. G" was not a very good one he ignored him the whole year,complain about my son constantly even call my house at 7pm one time because he was being silly playing in the cafeteria, like really he's just 5yrs, old!..never left homework but mysteriously had exemplary notes! he can barely say the alphabet!... anyway the rest of the staff was OK just OK. oh obviously is in another school now! l

Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Excellent, my daughter teacher is awesome, great school events, well organized, we are so happy to be here


Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
We are new in school, but so far we could not be happier,it has been perfect since the first day, teachers, parents involvement great participation

Tuscany Heights Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a community member
Our family cant say enough about Tuscany Heights! The environment, the grounds, the tools, the staff....we love everything about it! All of our friends go to Tuscany and they all love it as much as we do! In fact, we've had numerous friends upgrade to a bigger homes in the same neighborhood so they could keep their kids at Tuscany! 5 Stars!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tuscany Heights Elementary School
25001 Wilderness Oak, San Antonio, TX  78260
(210) 407-8200
Last modified Tuscany Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tuscany Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top