Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gus Garcia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
my son loves this school and never wants to miss a day.

Gus Garcia Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gus Garcia Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gus Garcia Middle School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gus Garcia Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
i had a child that attended gus and yes there were some bumps on the road but if it weren't for the teachers,coaches &the rest of the staff,oh and mentors my child wouldn't have come out of gus garcia on the right path.there is no perfect school ..learning about life starts @ home.my child has gone into high school w/ 3 credits!!!so i thank god 4 the ones that do care and ever since ms.luce has been there i see improvements and the bulling thin is everywhere, my other child a 6th grader there has already encountered that but as parents need to approach it the right way!!!!


Gus Garcia Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
There is too much bullying & favoritism. If your popular or the pricipal & teachers like you can get away with anything! I have seen too much!! It's terrible.

Gus Garcia Middle School 2

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gus Garcia Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gus Garcia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
All they care about is the tacks test and not teaching the children to be prepared for the out side life

Gus Garcia Middle School 2

Posted March 29, 2005
- a parent
I've been around this school for the past 3 years, and I have to say that this 3rd year has been the absolute worst! Maybe it has to do with certain people not standing their ground, certain things not being done about the 'bully' situation-believe me, it was under control the past couple of years. If the administrators make it a point to 'live' in their offices- then the 'do-no-good-doers' will take over the school, as I have been watching them do this year, without anyone daring to lift a single finger to discipline them or even look their way- what a shame- I thought it was my school! Thank God my kids are almost out-of-here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gus Garcia Middle School
3306 Ruiz Street, San Antonio, TX  78228
(210) 444-8075
Last modified Gus Garcia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gus Garcia Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top