Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellaire Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
There is very little communication between parents and teachers. I had a teacher lie to my face to cover up her mistake.

Bellaire Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
This school has a long history of incompetency and complacency. Sadly Bellaire continues the it's long journey to the bottom, and it is the students who suffer.


Bellaire Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My son has been going to Bellaire since Kinder. I love it! The teacher, staff and principal are all wonderful people who care about each child who attends. My husband and I have bought a house out of the district but refuse to send him else where. Mrs. Garcia is his second grade teacher and she is a great, insperational person.

Bellaire Elementary School 4

Posted December 27, 2011
- a parent
Mr. Rodriguez (PK-3) and his assistants have been wonderful. I know working with mostly 3 year old is quite a challenge, but they have done a wonderful job with my son and with all the other students.The district menu though has to be improved. Cinammon roles and a cookie with cereal for breakfast?! That has to change especially if we promote healthy eating habits!!

Bellaire Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
Mrs Lucas is a wonderful 2nd grade teacher. The councelor Ms Qiuones helped with my child go back into a classroom after a year and a half. So if your looking for patience you will find it at Bellaire Elementry. Mrs. Luby is also a great 1st grade teacher, Mrs. Whitley is a great kinder teacher. These teachers helped my child each year to trust others don't just read about it go to the school they will show you the different casses or areas maybe ask for an appointment for a tour.


Bellaire Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
this is a very good school the discipline is excellent.The teachers are the best they actually teach kids in a fun way.So the kids barely have any trouble in school.I've ready have 8 kids pass to the next grade three of them are working the rest are still doing good in school.In math they have no trouble.They are all getting good grades.

Bellaire Elementary School 2

Posted June 04, 2006
- a parent
After my sons attended this school for 5 years, we moved. My sons are now strugglying to 'Catch up' with their peers.

Bellaire Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Having two sons one who attended and one that is now at Bellaire I can't express how happy I have been with the staff. Working full time I rarely have a chance to visit the school but when I do the staff always makes me feel comfortable when I make surprise visits. My boys never complain about going to school and it makes it much easier knowing that they enjoy going to school. I think the school is great and keep up the good work! Debra R.

Nearby schools

Bellaire Elementary School
142 East Amber Street, San Antonio, TX  78221
(210) 989-2850
Last modified Bellaire Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top