Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 855

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 3

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My son attend Stonewall Flanders and the teachers are great. The biggest issue is the parent pick up.The school does not provide enough staff to direct traffic and help the students cross. Parents park where ever they feel, leave there hazard lights on get off stopping traffic.The staff needs to get better organized.

Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I attended this school as a child,and will always be supportive!


Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
I have twin girls attending stonewall flanders elementary, one of my girls is a special needs child , she has been there since pk4 . she loves her teachers, my daughter has mild autism, she did not talk or communicate at all , well today febuary 19,2010 my daughter was in the spelling bee. because of her teachers they have so much patience and are so caring and loving are always there to answer any questions i have. her twin sister came from vestal elementary and loves her new school and her teacher. I thank them for there hard work every day.

Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
My oldest daughter has attended this school since PK4 and she loves it. The teachers always willing to answer the many questions I have. They have helped her father and myself get her to strive to do her best. The opinion of her teachers is very important to her and she doesn't want to disappoint. I thank them for their hard work.

Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 4

Posted July 09, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 boys attending after coming from another school and district. The difference is tremendous! I have never seen a principal who actually goes out of her way to make her herself known. She's remarkable! The parent/teacher/staff interaction in the kids interest is truly a wonder. We the parents are actually involved in every activity. They also have excellent fundraisers. Most importantly 'kudos' to the teachers. My kids actually look forward to going to school now. Their physical education is also the best I've seen. My eldest son has special educational needs and they try everything in their power to meet them.

Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2004
- a parent
This school is the best that my children have ever attended! The principal is very professional and actually cares about the children. She sits and waits with the children after school for the parents and in the morning she greets everyone with a big heart warm filled smile! We need more principals like this everywhere. If you want your child to be well eduacated and treated with respect then this is the school!


Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School
804 Stonewall Street, San Antonio, TX  78211
(210) 989-3300
Last modified Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stonewall/Flanders Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top