Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 1,991

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harlandale High School 1

Posted May 16, 2011
- a teacher
Harlandale is a mediocre school. It has way to much violence, provocative words, and gang violence. This school has got to be one of the top ten schools to be rated as worst in san antonio.

Harlandale High School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Harlandale High School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2010
- a community member
I rate this school A+++++++. Why? The teachers that I have known since I graduated have given me so much friendship and guidance that, if it wasn't for their encouragement to succeed in life, I would not have found the courage to keep looking forward into the future decisions....

Harlandale High School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
Good School. There's definetly a great amount of funds used on football. And they're not even too succesful in it. Use funds on the Arts!! So everyone has a chance, not just 'jocks'

Harlandale High School 3

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Harlandale is a great school. Great teachers and staff. But something concerns me.... When it comes to fine arts, like theater arts, the school needs to fund more. Those kids work hard. They need some funds... Kids tell me form other kids that how cool it is to be in fine arts band, chior, drama etc. Dont over do funding on football. Let fine arts have a bit of funding.


Harlandale High School 0
no rating

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
The administration and leadership at this high school is excellent. Mediocrity is not accepted. Teachers do work hard to upgrade standards, and this is not easy to do because this school has over 90% of its students that are economically challenged. Parents do support the schools for the most part and there are excellent AP, Careers Prep academies, and many extra curricular groups that strive for excellence. Instead of only criticizing, get involved, volunteer, fund raise for needed equipment and provide input and positive criticism, that is OK too

Harlandale High School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harlandale High School 4

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harlandale High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Harlandale has a long tradition of academic success. It continues to outscore all districts on the southside of town. I am privileged to be from such a great district.

Harlandale High School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harlandale High School
114 East Gerald Avenue, San Antonio, TX  78214
(210) 989-1000
Last modified Harlandale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harlandale High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top