Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2010
- a parent
My son went to a private school for 2 years. However, I did not see any improvement in his reading. I decided to Make a change to a public school. I heard so many good things about Morrill Elem. I enrolled my son last year. His 3rd grade teacher Ms. Campos was awsome. What a difference one teacher can make. My son now is not afraid to pick up a book. For his first time he has fun reading. I thank Ms. Campos , Mrs. Alanis and Morrill School for a wonderful Job.

Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at Morrill, the role model she had for 3rd grade is way more than a teacher. She put her heart into it everyday, and really worked w/ her students. Thank you Ms. C


Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
Im an ex student and id like to say one thing, i loved being a tiger. When you need help they are there for you teachers dont loose there minds. When kids need help. There always there for you when you need it. Thats why we got National Blue Ribbon. Because of the wonderfull teachers and staff that helped me through Elementary School

Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morrill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
I'd like to say that ms. Sanchez is a wonderful, awesome 2nd grade teacher. I highly recommend her!!!


Morrill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Morrill Elementary is a great school. They care about their students and take the time to listen. I highly recommend this school. The students are always there to help each other.

Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
This Texas blue ribbon school is full of caring teachers who strive to surpass expectations. I have two children in kindergarten this year they are both reading and writing, they love being challenged, and they are eager to learn more. They've shared the same classroom this year and the teacher was absolutely wonderful. Hats off to Mrs. Ruhd. I now understand why so many parents requested their children be placed in her classroom. Thanks for a great year!

Morrill Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrill Elementary School
5200 South Flores Street, San Antonio, TX  78214
(210) 989-3150
Last modified Morrill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morrill Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top