Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Driscoll Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
We have had a great experience with Driscoll Middle School. The Principal is excellent and so involved. He attends ALL extracurricular activities and seems very hands on with the students. My kids have had great experiences with the teachers. They use a team approach, so the teachers really know whats going on with the students outside of their respective classes. The athletic program is also fantastic.

Driscoll Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love Driscoll. I don't think any other school could top this one. Small classes. Great Teachers. An awesome Principle. I don't even have enough room to commend them for all that they do!


Driscoll Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
What about the ALE program? These students deserve to learn the best way possible. Being denied a fluent ASL person to teach these students when they already are learning it is a shame. Teachers and principal say they back you up, but when? I am glad we are leaving. I just might be home schooling next year. I love that idea.

Driscoll Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The staff is incredible!! This is my son's first year (6th grader) and from the first day (registration) through the present the counselors, teachers and other staff members have been attentive, responsive, and most of all work closely with my son! The facility, curriculum, and even the extra curricula activities for the students are all excellent! I applaude Driscoll staff!!

Driscoll Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Driscoll Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
Our oldest just complete three years - great school and great team of teachers.

Driscoll Middle School 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Driscoll Middle School 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a student
I am a 7th grader right now at this school its really good school everyone cares for you. black , white,red,yellow they care for you


Driscoll Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Driscoll Middle School 1

Posted December 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Driscoll Middle School
17150 Jones Maltsberger Road, San Antonio, TX  78247
(210) 356-3200
Last modified Driscoll Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Driscoll Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top