Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 541

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camelot Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
'Unfortunately, leadership is lacking at this school and the teaching my child received was very uneven. Personal experience with some teaching staff was extremely unprofessional. A small school like this one doesn't afford much choice when teachers aren't meeting your child's need. And the principal is doing very little to weed out those teachers who are just 'biding their time,' while they waste the precious time of the students they are trained professionally to serve and inspire.' Very poor communication between staff and parents. Any issue concerning students is quickly brushed off as a problem with the student. Principal avoids any meetings with parents regarding any issues. Breakfast and lunch times are uncomfortable for the little one they are not been allow finishing their food. The principal does nothing about the kids that are bullying my son.After school program is run by teens without appropriate supervision.

Camelot Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This school is a joke. The principal does nothing about the kids that are bullying my son. She has no clue about her students and is never at campus when I try to reach her. It's time they get a principal in that school that knows what they are actually doing. To make matters worse the assistant principal is worthless too.


Camelot Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Camelot Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a teacher
Although I have been with this school as for a few years, the quality of teachers, administrators and staff is stellar. The teachers are constantly working to not only better themselves, but most importantly, the educational abilities and lives of the children. It is apparent due to the RECOGNIZED status of the school, this educational facility is on its way up to EXEMPLARY. I have been at several other schools outside NEISD, and this I leave with the parents: Consider yourself fortunate you have this school. The teachers at Camelot are unselfish, caring, dedicated, and have nothing but creating successful students as their goal. Way to go Dr. Canada for amassing a top notch faculty. As well, KUDOS to all the teachers who have dedicated their time (and part of their family time) to ensuring these kids get the best education possible.

Camelot Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Camelot Elementary School 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camelot Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This school is a big disappointment. Students are not offered Spanish, art or computer lab. The science teacher is the only teacher willing to work one on one with my son. My son does not feel safe at Camelot and does not feel his teacher protects him. At best, this is a mediocre school, for the un-college bound.

Camelot Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Camelot Elementary School 3

Posted April 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camelot Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
I have found that the teachers and administration at Camelot truely care for the childrens education. They work hard each and everyday to make sure the students at Camelot are being taught in a fun, interesting way. My child has made a great change in her academics as well as her love for school since coming to Camelot this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camelot Elementary School
7410 Ray Bon Drive, San Antonio, TX  78218
(210) 407-1400
Last modified Camelot Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camelot Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top