Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coker Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
We think Coker Elementary School is wonderful; The teachers are great, friendly and welcoming. The school itself is not too big, it has kind of a cozy feel compared to other schools and it seems lots of people know our son by name while he's not the kind of child that sceams attention. Our son likes it at Coker, he enjoys going to school which is pretty important.

Coker Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
Coker is a fantastic public school. We transfered in from a private school 2 years ago and could not be happier. The teachers and school administration have high values and always go the extra mile. Parent involvement is unbelievable. I would not want to send my kids anywhere else.


Coker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
I have found the teachers in the lower grades to be unprofessional and downright childish. We had and issue with parking and crosswalk safety and the teachers acted like preschoolers. We had our child in private school and switched to public. Big mistake!

Coker Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My child has severe food allergies and the school has been excellent in accomodating him. He loves being there and has not had a single reaction. The teachers and staff that we've worked with are great.

Coker Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
The school is wonderful! All the staff are nice and my student has better grades than last year, when he was in a different school. They teach kids perfectly!


Coker Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Excellent all around school. Families have high values and interest in their child's education. Coker is staffed with the highest quality teachers and administrative staff.

Coker Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Coker Elementary School 4

Posted February 24, 2005
- a parent
The teachers at Coker have all been encouraging and kind to my son. He has attended this school from 2nd grade through 5th grade. My only complaint is the lack of extracurricular programs and there doesn't seem to be any opportunities for a child with special skills in one area to forge ahead.


Coker Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coker Elementary School 3

Posted March 08, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coker Elementary School
302 Heimer Road, San Antonio, TX  78232
(210) 407-2200
Last modified Coker Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coker Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top