Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Terrell Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Based on our family experience the school is / was great. we had little interaction with the former principal, but Ms. Henrickson is a great leader. The teachers and support staff my children and I have had interaction have been great. Only complaint is morning drop off, I feel there is a need for more law enforcement. Parents become a bit aggressive when it is near the start of school. The school staff does the best it can, but sometimes it just takes the fear of a traffic violation.

East Terrell Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2013
- a community member
What a shame that this school forced the resignation of one of it's teachers who happens to be a committed fitness expert because she happened to pose in her swimsuit in fitness competitions. IF a man had done the same would he have been fired? I don't think so. Sexism is alive and well at East Terrell Hills Elementary.


East Terrell Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
My child attended preschool to get ahead start before kinder but instead was academically board. There are about three hours of class 1st hour for breakfast 2nd hour for dancing and singing and 3rd for recess and work. My child learned more at day care.

East Terrell Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I was a little anxious when my son started Kindergarten. I had a long list of concerns. Fortunately,I was quickly relieved when he came home talking about his class with such enthusiasm. He has learned so much and adjusted more than I thought he would. I thank Mrs. Silas from the bottom of my heart for a job well done!

East Terrell Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughters first year of school. I wanted her to have an experience that was positive and enriching. All of those hopes have been fulfilled and more, Ms. Perez is a dream!


East Terrell Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
My son attends Mrs. Silis's kinder class and he loves it anyone that can make my son want to get up in the morning to go to school has my approval, not to mention the teacher parent interaction is wonderful.

East Terrell Hills Elementary School 2

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
My son went to Pre-K here for 2 months and he hated every day here. He would lock me out of the car so he woudn't have to go. I went to the principal with my issues and nothing was done. My son was grabbed and yelled at daily. Horrible experience. He loves his new school. Completely different child now. He runs to get to class and his teachers are awesome.

East Terrell Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


East Terrell Hills Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Terrell Hills Elementary School
4415 Bloomdale Drive, San Antonio, TX  78218
(210) 407-2800
Last modified East Terrell Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Terrell Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top