Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garner Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
My daughter's name is Desiree . She is being verbally and physically abused on the school bus . Nor the bus driver or the powers that be seem to take much interest in our concerns. I don't know how others parent or refuse to, but my daughter isn't exposed to such language or behavior at home, and ought not to at school. She will not return.

Garner Middle School 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
The principal and other administrators at this school have no regard for the well being of the children in their school. When my daughter was kicked by another student in her first year, I was told by the AVP that my child was not telling the truth. It is now year 2 and my child who has recently been inducted in NJHS, is having trouble with female students calling her names. I reported this to a counselor and the AVP and neither took it seriously. They can't do anything without names and details from the student directly. NEISD claims to have a strong anti-bullying policy but I can say from experience, they have no idea how to handle bullying. Now my daughter is hiding from the bullies and this has created more problems for her. She is late to class so the school is reprimanding her for excessive tardies. I can't wait for school to be over and I pray to God that we find a school next year that will give her a fresh start.


Garner Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garner Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Garner Middle School are very responsive to the needs of the students. Our experience with Garner has been very positive.

Garner Middle School 4

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garner Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garner Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garner Middle School 3

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Garner Middle School 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garner Middle School 4

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
Overall this is a very good school. Children are very well behaved for the most part. Not a problem here during my daughter's attendance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garner Middle School
4302 Harry Wurzbach Road, San Antonio, TX  78209
(210) 356-3800
Last modified Garner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garner Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top