Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harmony Hills Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
The staff are very Condesending and have talked Down to us. I think an overall upper level staff replacement is in order. I mean what gives them the right to be rude to parents who's only looking out for what's best for their children.

Harmony Hills Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
This is my son first year kindergarten they teachers are being very patient my daughter is in third grade she love it there


Harmony Hills Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great. So my child learns more from them however the staff is very rude and I'm glad my daughter has little interaction with them personally

Harmony Hills Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
The office staff talked down to my partner and I in front of not just our children but many kids. You cannot teach children to belittle or talk down to other people. Especially when we implement respect first and foremost. As a navy vet I hold respect and integrity in very high regard.

Harmony Hills Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
The staff there (the data clerk especially) are very biased and have made it very difficult to get any help with assisting me and my partner with any information on the bus schedule. The bus transit people said we were within the range to get our daughter dropped off at our house. The website I was given for HH bus route areas said we were within range. I have no working car at the moment but I am trying to get that fixed. I had to change my job to fit both of our children's schedules. Anytime I went there to fill out paper work I was given a different reason as to why my child was not able to ride the bus. (First time we weren't within the area of transit. Second time I had their own website information proving my daughter was eligible to ride the bus and they said we were too close to the school for her to ride the bus. The third time I asked them to work WITH me and to see if we could work this out they informed me they dont make the policys and i understand that but wheb i asked them for a complete layout of the policys they kept repeating they didnt make the policys and avoiding giving me any answer and kept dodging the question. I asked many times is there was anywhere I can go to see the policies and procedures of this particular school and the bus transit or compare the maps of aproved areas to see if there was anyway we could figure this out. I wasn't given any help or any answers and met with MORE attitude and aggression. My daughter is now singled out because we are trying to find ways of making all of our schedules work and we are working on getting her into a different school. The staff likes to stop my partner and I any chance they get to make remarks. I say partner because my wife and I are both women and they make it very clear that we are not welcome there. It's very frustrating and the environment there is very nice and the families we have met are amazing. It's a real shame we all agree that the staff really ruins this schools morale for our children and for us. Many parents as well as 2 of their own staff members have agreed that the office staff is rude and unwilling to actually do their job.


Harmony Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
Harmony Hills elementary is great. My 1st grader is doing very well here. The Leader In Me program is wonderful.

Harmony Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The principal has implemented a Leader in Me program that helps promote student led learning. Our son is fully aware of his performance and goals and updates us regularly on his progress. His teachers go above and beyond to make every child feel special and loved. The art integration leaves something to be desired...but overall this school seems to be one of the few that has effectively balanced the desire for great test scores, with the need for enriched, meaningful learning.

Harmony Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 kids attending this school. My son is in 5th grade and is excited about moving on to Ike, however he will greatly miss all teachers and staff that he grew up knowing throughout the years. All his teachers adore him and tell me often how they miss him in their class. I just had a 1st grade teacher tell me tonite that my son was the most respectable boy she has ever met. She said she considers him one of the top leaders of the school. I felt so proud. My daughter is following in those footsteps as well. She is only in 2nd but she has been there since pre-k. I only have had good experiences with staff. Everyone is willing to give that extra hand to help out anyway they can.


Harmony Hills Elementary School 3

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
I am not happy with any of the new protcols that this school has implemented pertaining to the children's drop-off and pick-up procedures. Too many rules in place if you ask me, it makes it more time consuming, causes confusion and parent aggravation.

Harmony Hills Elementary School 3

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
I had been basically OK with this school till a parent posted pics of my daughter and about 6 other students on his personal site without consent/after complaining, the asst princip told me the pics would be coming down, but he just put a password on the file/i think they r letting it slide cuz he's head of the WatchDogs/

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harmony Hills Elementary School
10727 Memory Lane, San Antonio, TX  78216
(210) 407-3800
Last modified Harmony Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harmony Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top