Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hidden Forest Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
Mrs. McGeHee has been supportive and so caring to my son who is in first grade. She trys to go beyond just the norm and help you in anyway she can. This lady should be given awards for her patience and awesome attitude. Hugs to her if she ever reads this.

Hidden Forest Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
I have seen passion, integrity, support, kindness, helpfulness, motivators, brainstorming, creative thought, and incredibly intelligent teachers.


Hidden Forest Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
They are very fair with homework and do not overwhelm the families. Our teacher even let us take a different approach with homework.

Hidden Forest Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
This school trys to help motivate the student in a positive way and does not try to make the student lose motivation by negative constant feedback. They try to promote positive feedback to the student to show the student their own power to grow and learn.

Hidden Forest Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
My son is held responsible for his actions towards others and I know teachers try to hold the other children in high standards in being respectful.


Hidden Forest Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
I have found them to encourage and be exemplary in making sure children are treated with respect and integrity!

Hidden Forest Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
They really do try to help you in every way they can. The principal is like a Guardian with pick-up and drop-off. He doesn't just sit behind the desk. Principal Miller is just wonderful.

Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a student
Very good school and would encourage people moving to San Antonio to consider this area.


Hidden Forest Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
This school was an average experience for my son. We moved here from an exemplary school in Austin and was told that this school was one of the best. Our child's academics were OK, especially if you consider the population of the school. There are some smart and very active learners in this school's community. My son had a lot of homework that was given that he needed help completing. It felt like I was in school all over, instead of my child.

Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
We are moving out soon to Washington DC, and I wish I could take this school along. It is outstanding in all areas. The children and parents are very lucky to have this school, which is a model for all others.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Forest Elementary School
802 Silver Spruce Street, San Antonio, TX  78232
(210) 407-4000
Last modified Hidden Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hidden Forest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top