Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
We are moving out soon to Washington DC, and I wish I could take this school along. It is outstanding in all areas. The children and parents are very lucky to have this school, which is a model for all others.

Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a community member
I am a community member and appreciate this school in our area. There is strong administrative leadership and support for the teaching staff. The parents in our community are proud and support this school. They have been rated exemplary this year as well as other years by Texas guidelines. They have earned the Blue Ribbon Award nationally and ranked as one of the top five schools in Bexar County. Students are well prepared when they enter the secondary schools in academics as well as leadership. Staff is excellent. Thumbs up for Hidden Forest!


Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
I've had kids at HF for 9 years. Tons of parent involvement, excellent staff. Close-knit and established neighborhoods, so there is low turnover of children in the school. My kids and I have made friends for life here. :)

Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
All of my child's teachers K-5 were excellent! It has a very strong PTA. Parents are very involved in what goes on there. The neighborhood is a safe, wonderful place to live. I highly recommend it for a public school. Kids are well prepared for middle school.

Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
We've had 3 kids attend Hidden Forest Elementary and it was great. The teachers, administrators, support staff were super. There is an extremely high level of parental involvement which the staff respond to. The GT program was excellent. As a public elementary in Texas, it can't be beat!!


Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic school. We have a 3 bedroom house and we need to get a house with a fourth for a new baby, but my wife refuses to leave the school. My daughter has been there for two years and both of her teachers have been outstanding. Thank you Mrs. Brammel and Ms. Williams.

Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
Great school, strong PTA very involved parents, caring teachers, small in size, large in achievement

Hidden Forest Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
We just moved in from Mexico City and all I can say is that everybody at Hidden Forest are doing their best effort to make us feel like home. My kids are improving their english and the level of parent involvement is pretty high. We like Hidden Forest a lot, specially Mrs. Sherman, and Mrs. Hunt, they are helping our children a lot.


Hidden Forest Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Forest Elementary School
802 Silver Spruce Street, San Antonio, TX  78232
(210) 407-4000
Last modified Hidden Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hidden Forest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top