Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Antonio, TX

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nimitz Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nimitz Middle School 1

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nimitz Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nimitz Middle School 1

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nimitz Middle School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
The teachers helped my son work through some early difficulties so that he finished the year with drastically improved grades, and he aced all his TAKS tests with a commended performance in 3 categories.


Nimitz Middle School 1

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
They don't care about the children.When you report about some scandel they don't do any thing.

Nimitz Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
I am happy knowing our child goes to a great school, and our daughter is waiting to go there too, but she is only in the third grade for now. Our oldest son is now in High School, but he enjoyed going to the Jr. High. Both of our sons will be together at the High School next year. I only wish they would participate in sports, but a parent should never force their children to do something they are against. I wish I could be much more involved, but my health keeps me from doing many things I would like to do such as being there for my children everyday. I only hope I will be here to see them get their Diplomas in the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nimitz Middle School
5426 Blanco Road, San Antonio, TX  78216
(210) 356-5300
Last modified Nimitz Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nimitz Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top