Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bradley Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
People here are great! Great teachers who care about the kids! Awesome music program -- especially the jazz band!

Bradley Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 18, 2016
- a student
There's an Art Teacher that I like very much. She fun to be around, but you also know that you shouldn't break the rules around her. Everything you expect from a teacher. Thanks, Mrs.V. School would be a lot less fun without you.


Bradley Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted April 18, 2016
- a student
It depends on the student, subject, and teacher. Some teachers are really skilled in the art of reaching out and adapting their lessons to fit as many students as possible. Others have a set way of teaching that doesn't always work.

Bradley Middle School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a student
No. You can't teach respect. A person EARNS respect. If it is not earned, it is fear, not respect.

Bradley Middle School 3

Posted April 18, 2016
- a student
SURE, most of the teachers are absolute angels. SURE, they have a very clean,safe school. SURE, the school food is alright and their electives are great. There is OME issue that has completely ruined my year and a half attending this school. The issue of my coffee cup. I see teachers with non clear containers full of coffee sitting on their desktops. I know it could be a safety issue, but I am OFFENED at these double standards. How DARE they not let a sleep deprived teen not have caffeine? You want me to have A's in my classes, participate in sports AND clubs, study, and have time to relax? I have to wake up an hour early so that I can eat and get ready for school. There are not enough hours in the day to get a full night of sleep and be a successful student. My poor coffee cup is sealed and sits in my safe (the school says) locker. It's all I have until the weekend. Don't do that to a poor little 14 year old. I have to grow up soon. Don't you ruin my childhood like that.


Bradley Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a community member
Bradley is the best school I could ever imagine! The advanced (GT) programs are simply stunning, and the teachers there are so supportive. The kids are great (unless of course you look for trouble), and I rarely hear of bullying altercations. The arts department is simply an elite within itself, and the athletics department is very focused on a student's health and athletic ability - not just another class! If you have to choose between Bradley and any other school, CHOOSE BRADLEY!

Bradley Middle School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a community member
Simply stunning. I went to Bradley last year and the faculty were helpful and kind. The students are nice and welcoming and great gym and science wing. I ADVICE YOU TO JOIN THEATER ARTS! Mr.Keyes is the best most helpful kind encouraging teacher there is that makes you laugh your socks off while still teaching you about the arts.!!!!

Bradley Middle School 3

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
My child is a sixth grader this year at Bradley. We never had issues with grades before this year. I found that when you try to communicate with the teachers, you get no response back. They don't try to speak with you until after your child fails and there is nothing you can do to help.I recommend you watch your child's portal closely to see how they are doing. This is the only way you will know. Out of the 8 teachers my child has and the 5 core subject teachers I have had to deal with, 2 teachers actually initiated communication and worked as a team with me on my child's education. The Principle was brought into it at one point and he had offered no explaination for his teachers. I know a former student from Bradley who agreed that she experienced the same thing when she was a student there and that the teachers favor certain students over others. The teachers are given limits on how many that can fail and how many need A's, B's, etc so they can get their hands on funding from the state. It is a sad situation that it is our children that truly pay in the end.


Bradley Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
We have a child in the GT program at Bradley & one child who will be there next year. We love Bradley. Mr. Oxley is a great principal & the teachers are dedicated & hard working. We moved from NISD specifically to this area so our kids could attend these NEISD schools & we are so glad we did.

Bradley Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
Bradley has been a great school for my two children. The GT classes are first rate. My 6th grader was disappointed that a lot of kids in her Pre AP math class were not there to learn, but I think that will improve as some of the less interested kids opt out of the Pre AP program. The music programs--Band, Orchestra and girls Choir-- are exceptional, and the Athletics program is also quite good and engenders a lot of school spirit. Recent budgetary issues have impacted Bradley in is team program and the GT program, but this type of issue is being faced by most of the public schools.

Nearby schools

Bradley Middle School
14819 Heimer Road, San Antonio, TX  78232
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (210) 356-2600
Last modified Bradley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top