Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Encino Elementary is an exceptional school! We're a military family and this is absolutely the best school my son has attended. The principal, teachers and staff members are amazing individuals with welcoming hearts. We're happy to say our son attends Encino Park Elementary.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
Encino Park Elementary School is an OUTSTANDING school. Being a military family, we have moved several times and our children have experienced several schools and this is the best yet. A caring, attentive administration and office staff,professional, caring, highly educated teachers and VERY active parent community all make this the perfect package. Scores- Encino Park scored the HIGHEST on state tests in all of NEISD this year. Could not ask for a better school, or a set of schools in this area to be a part of. This is the place to put your child to set him/her up for an excellent public education... on to Tejeda Middle School and Johnson High School...


Encino Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
We moved from upstate NY and specifically bought a house in Encino Park for this school. So far the school has been great. My children came from a VERY small private school and it was a big change. the counselors were excellent, my son's teacher was the buck-up-and-get-over-it type and wasn't very sensitive to his struggles transitioning. however, she responded quickly when we asked to meet to discuss the situation. Most other teachers appear to truly care about the students and make learning fun. For our first public school experience, it has been good. The office staff, Mr. Hinds, and Mrs. Garcia are wonderful people and very helpful.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Encino Park Elementary and she loves it. The staff and administration are wonderful. They do a great job of motivating and developing skills.

Encino Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
My children were there for a short time but this school was great. The front staff are very sweet and helpful. The school is clean and my kids loved it. No uniforms. Easy pick up and drop off.


Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
We moved to San Antonio from Germany last year and our son did not speak any English as he started in second grade in Encino Park Elementary. The second language program is great! Both, teachers and principal, did a great job to improve our son's skills. They motivated him to learn English and gave him all the support he needed. We could see a great improvement over the whole year. Our son is very exited to do his third grate in Encino Park Elemetary and we are happy that we choose this awsome shool.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
3 kids have gone through this school and it is first rate all the way. Administration, Teachers, Parents, and Kids are a joy to be around.

Encino Park Elementary School 3

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
We moved to San Antonio from out-of-state last fall. We chose Encino Park because of its high ratings and good reviews. However, we were somewhat dissappointed. The school is large, but if the child doesn't shine, it is easy to get lost. There are extra-curriculum activities, but because of the school's size only few kids can participate. It is a Core Knowledge school, but there is a strong focus on TAKS. On the positive side, reading buddies is a great program that benefits both older kids and their younger buddies. The WATCHED DOGs program that ecourages fathers to get involved is excelent.


Encino Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful elemetary school with many activities to keep kids involved and learning. Teachers are very competent and care about their students.

Encino Park Elementary School 3

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Encino Park Elementary School
2550 Encino Rio, San Antonio, TX  78259
(210) 407-3200
Last modified Encino Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Encino Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top