Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Encino Park Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Principal Hinds works very hard to lead by example and make this school exceptional. Highly recommend.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a parent
Fantastic school! Our oldest is now in his third year there, our middle is in kinder. Very caring and supportive staff, well-qualified teachers, and excellent communication from the school district level all the way down.


Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and Principal Mr. Hinds are all very caring about the students. They take great care to tutor students who are borderline on subjects. Great school spirit.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Encino Elementary is an exceptional school! We're a military family and this is absolutely the best school my son has attended. The principal, teachers and staff members are amazing individuals with welcoming hearts. We're happy to say our son attends Encino Park Elementary.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
Encino Park Elementary School is an OUTSTANDING school. Being a military family, we have moved several times and our children have experienced several schools and this is the best yet. A caring, attentive administration and office staff,professional, caring, highly educated teachers and VERY active parent community all make this the perfect package. Scores- Encino Park scored the HIGHEST on state tests in all of NEISD this year. Could not ask for a better school, or a set of schools in this area to be a part of. This is the place to put your child to set him/her up for an excellent public education... on to Tejeda Middle School and Johnson High School...


Encino Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
We moved from upstate NY and specifically bought a house in Encino Park for this school. So far the school has been great. My children came from a VERY small private school and it was a big change. the counselors were excellent, my son's teacher was the buck-up-and-get-over-it type and wasn't very sensitive to his struggles transitioning. however, she responded quickly when we asked to meet to discuss the situation. Most other teachers appear to truly care about the students and make learning fun. For our first public school experience, it has been good. The office staff, Mr. Hinds, and Mrs. Garcia are wonderful people and very helpful.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Encino Park Elementary and she loves it. The staff and administration are wonderful. They do a great job of motivating and developing skills.

Encino Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
My children were there for a short time but this school was great. The front staff are very sweet and helpful. The school is clean and my kids loved it. No uniforms. Easy pick up and drop off.


Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
We moved to San Antonio from Germany last year and our son did not speak any English as he started in second grade in Encino Park Elementary. The second language program is great! Both, teachers and principal, did a great job to improve our son's skills. They motivated him to learn English and gave him all the support he needed. We could see a great improvement over the whole year. Our son is very exited to do his third grate in Encino Park Elemetary and we are happy that we choose this awsome shool.

Encino Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
3 kids have gone through this school and it is first rate all the way. Administration, Teachers, Parents, and Kids are a joy to be around.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Encino Park Elementary School
2550 Encino Rio, San Antonio, TX  78259
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (210) 407-3200
Last modified Encino Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top