Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jordan Middle School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a community member
Jordan Middle School has a strong academic program and hosts many extra curricular events. The teachers and coaches are easy to reach by email and the administrators are very approachable. The Principal cares about the students and she listens to everyone. I like this school because they work with students to improve their behaviors and they believe all students can be successful!

Jordan Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Charles-Sanchez is the best thing to happen to Jordan. I love her above and beyond approach to teaching as well as making parents become involved as an equal partner in their child's education. I was thinking about private school, but thanks to Mrs. Charles-Sanchez, my child will stay at Jordan. Thanks!


Jordan Middle School
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
oh this school is so awsome im an 8th grader this year and i wish i could stay alot longer if you want your child to go to a school with a lively atmosphere this is the school the teachers will easily break down problems for students and make sure they will know what they are doing. sports are really fun thell take it seriously but also make sure youll have a great time dances and electives are another way to let your child have fun and another way to meet new friends i can honestly say if you enroll your student in the middle of the school year he or she will have at least 30 friends the 1st day they are there well i guess i made my point by saying i love being a jordan jaguar:)!! -arianna-

Jordan Middle School
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic teaching staff and excellent Administration. The campus recently had cameras installed which has cut down on fights, thefts, bullying and other types of activities. The campus officer is approachable, polite and genuinely cares about the students (in my child's case as well as others I have first hand knowledge about). I was apprehensive at first due to things I had heard prior to my child attending but I believe the campus had some major staff changes which resulted in my rating the way I did. Great campus!

Jordan Middle School
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a parent
We were very unhappy with Jordan. I was first displeased with the way they basically asked parents to butt out, then when a problem did arise it would take several attempts to get any response from the staff. The way the administration would deal with a problem was to eliminate instead of trying to find a solution. For example there were not enough lockers for every students so one grade had to carry all their books with them all day to every class. Leading to many things being lost, misplaced and on several occasions stolen. There were a few shining examples of excellent teachers but I feel that I cannot recomend a good rating due to the administration and unconsistant discipline.


Jordan Middle School 4

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
Very nice teachers and staff. They stick to the rules here- they can be pretty strict. Sadly, it can be difficult to reach some of the staff members when you have a problem- they are always extremely busy. But, when you do reach them, they do go above and beyond to address your concerns. My child has been happy attending here for two years.

Jordan Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
Jordan is a great school. Teachers try their best to teach the students as much as possible. The students thrive to learn and try support eachother.

Jordan Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2004
- a student
This school has nice respective teachers that know how to have fun and learn at the same time. Ilove this school because their athletics is awesome.They have at least three championship titles.I hope i can live up to the Jaguar Tradition:) _ A Supportive Student

Nearby schools

Jordan Middle School
1725 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX  78251
(210) 397-6150
Last modified Jordan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top