Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stevenson Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The level of curriculum is a joke and will not prepare your child for the future.

Stevenson Middle School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Students who are victims of bullying are blamed when they react, and the bullies are treated as if they were the victims. Administration is a joke.


Stevenson Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Poor leadership that does not listen, and a small ogre of a police officer that could not investigate his way out of a paper bag.

Stevenson Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Flores for being kind to my son and introducing him to robotics. He loves it. Thank you Stevenson MS.

Stevenson Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is sad to leave Mr. Flores and Mrs. Brysch class this year. They are very effective.


Stevenson Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers & principal. You can tell they really care about the kids and the campus.

Stevenson Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2016
- a parent
As a parent, I would say that this is an amazing school. My son loves it, especially being in his Career Portals Technology class with Mr. Flores. He really enjoys robotics & engineering and has nothing but great things to say. Mr. Baldridge is also an amazing principal who truly cares about his students. 5 stars here!

Stevenson Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
Some teachers. Not all. Mr Breene is one of the better teachers and really cares about the children's education.


Stevenson Middle School 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
We are a military family that related to the school. Let me just say, the lady in the front office is terrible. She is the first person you meet and she sets a very bad tone for the entire school. When we went to register she was extremely rude. She assumed we lived in an apartment and was not friendly at all. I had another bad experience with her when i went to the school and requested to speak with the counselor. I sat and waited for 10 minutes, when I approached the desk again to check the status, she told me the counselor was gone for the day, she saw me sitting there waiting and never told me. Last, I dropped cupcakes off for my son for his lunch because it was his birthday. She never called him down to the office to get them. She gave them to my other son after school ENDED. The cupcakes were all melted because she put them in pantry or cabinet of some sort. I am very upset and displeased. I I don't know if anyone else had ever had a problem with her, or if it's just something she has against my children and family. But i really do not appreciate being treated so poorly.

Stevenson Middle School 3

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
Average school. Good and bad things could be said about it. It is located in a great area, but you have to wonder where some of these bad kids come from?!! If your child puts work into the academics, then they can prepare them for the next level. As in life, just tell your child to stay away from troublemakers.

Nearby schools

Stevenson Middle School
8403 Tezel Road, San Antonio, TX  78254
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (210) 397-7300
Last modified Stevenson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top