Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 2,579
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marshall High School 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
My child is now in her 2nd year at Marshall. She has enjoyed her experience at this high school. Her academic core-subject teachers have been outstanding and are preparing her well for life beyond high school. The success of the teaching staff is due in part to the school principals who are top notch and encourage a positive and engaging learning atmosphere. The Fine Arts Department (music, art, theater, newspaper) - among the best in the city. This school is still going strong 50+ years later, which is a testament to the community.

Marshall High School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
John Marshall High School, Excellent!!! I hope continue doing a great job in educating. GO MARSHALL GO!!


Marshall High School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a student
I have attended Marshall high since 2009. I think it has one of the best reputations in NISD. If you want good schooling for your kids then send them here! LETS GO MARSHALL!

Marshall High School 2

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Marshall has been a big disappointment. I went there in the 80s and early 90s; it was not like this then. Our daughter goes there and has had nothing but trouble. Teachers have favorites and the other non-favorite students are at a disadvantage. We have two other children and they will not be attending this school. We are already looking at selling our house and moving out of the Marshall school zone.

Marshall High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Great school, great teachers. The parents programs were great but not enough of them.


Marshall High School 5

Posted January 05, 2007
- a parent
Terrific school...when I moved to the area, this was one of the high schools I was told my kids should be zoned for because of its reputation. I'm very satisfied with curriculum, competitiveness, administration and diversity of the students. Go Rams!

Marshall High School 5

Posted December 05, 2005
- a parent
Great diversity and awesome programs!

Marshall High School 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
Its a very big school, but the curriculum they use is very organized and helpful, especially to my two daughters who are succesfully getting A's in all of their classes.


Marshall High School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2005
- a student
Marshall was an excellent school when I was a student there. I graduated in '99. I now have a Master's Degree and believe that much of my success is due to the support that I had at Marshall High School.

Marshall High School
no rating

Posted June 09, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers are very interested in the students and their success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshall High School
8000 Lobo Lane, San Antonio, TX  78240
(210) 397-7100
Last modified Marshall High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marshall High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top