Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 1,197

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Neff Middle School 3

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
God bless the teachers at Pat Neff. They have an extremely hard job to do. Parents expect teachers to be a miracle workers. If parents would correct their children home, teachers could actually teach with a required to teach.

Neff Middle School 1

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
Poor supervision and a horrible bullying problem. I suggest private or home schooling if you have middle school aged children in their area.


Neff Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2012
- a community member
I went to Neff and loved the school. I remember 6th grade year hating it, but then you actually get to know the people and teachers and you learn to really love the place. The admin. was strict, but they were doing there job and I never really had a problem the teachers, staff, or admin. couldn't solve. So overall, it's a great school once you learn to like it.

Neff Middle School 2

Posted July 16, 2010
- a parent
This school has a wonderful principle, absolutly amazing counclers and indeed is strict but sadly they spend more time enforcing the dress code then more serious acts of misbehavior!My daughter absolutly hates it here,and doesn't find this as a proper learning enviorment.I'm afraid pat neff is in serious need of a behavior check when it comes to the very rude students

Neff Middle School 4

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
this school is great, my son loves pat neff and he says they are very nice to him and help him when he needs help. and i love the principal is great she handals every thing professional


Neff Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
Pricipal doesn't really care. I've sent her e-mail. She only only called me once. Other problems' nada'. They don't care

Neff Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neff Middle School 1

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Neff Middle School 2

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
Though it is Recognized, the school environment is undesirable. The uniforms are nice, but don't change what students say and do.

Neff Middle School 3

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
The faculty are nice, but the administration is entirely over strict and hard to deal with. Especially when it comes to enforcing the dress code. I'd recommend this school if the administration was better, but they run it like a communistic nation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neff Middle School
5227 Evers Road, San Antonio, TX  78238
(210) 397-4100
Last modified Neff Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neff Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top