Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clark High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
The only problem that you might run in to is that the kids are getting TOO good of an education ! My son, a straight A student had more difficulty getting into the best colleges because they prefer to take the top so many per cent from a high school. In a large school like Clark, there are so many excellent students that it is harder to stay at the very top like the student could in a lesser school. It all worked out...he did get into one of the best private colleges, and he bgraduated last May. He begins law school in 2 weeks. he applied at ten law schools and was accepted to all 10. thank you Clark high School....

Clark High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
great band, teams, educators, admin, support staff, and especially students!


Clark High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent of 2 girls. One goes to Clark and the other will enter Clark next year. I had to tranfer my daughter from Marshall to Clark for the ed. I have just recentlly move into the clark district so my younger daughter can go to clark. My rent will be more but it all worth it. Love Clark High School. The ed & teachers & students are great.

Clark High School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
I was a student of Clark H.S., I graduated in 2006. I had the most awesome experience there. I attended my full four years of high school. Clark has the best teachers of all. Especially Mrs. Jennifer Johnson who teaches BCIS I & II. She was a great help for me and all the students that took her. I still keep in touch. Thank you Clark for my best four years of high school.

Clark High School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
I am a former student of Clark H.S., and I graduated in 1985. I had the most wonderful experiences at Clark. The teachers were great. I now have a son who attends Clark and he really likes it. He has excelled and is an honor student -- Thank you Clark -- You have done a wonderful job. The support from your teachers is outstanding. Unfortunately, we will not be at Clark next year (we'll be at o'Connor). I just hope my children experience the same level of excellence that Clark has provided.


Clark High School 5

Posted August 26, 2006
- a parent
I am happy to report that this is my second child at Clark High School and the staff is wonderful and always involved and keeping me up to date on progress with my children. My daughter graduated 2006 and my son will be graduating 2008. I look forward to another productive year with the staff of Clark High School. The faculty is to be commended for their continuous support. I am always well informed about my son's progress. My son is participating in Football and Band and would not be taking all AP classes if it wasn't for AVID. Thank you staff and keep up the good work! Go Cougars!

Clark High School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a student
very nice campus beautiful facilties. not very diverse but kids are nice. The academics are top. If your child wants to specailize in one field they can find the tools to do that at Clark.

Clark High School 5

Posted May 16, 2006
- a student
My experience with this High School has been excellent.


Clark High School 4

Posted February 06, 2006
- a teacher
Clark offers a great varity of academic programs from ESL to Duel College Credit Courses. They offer Band, Choir, ROTC, Orchestra, woodshop, metal shop. They also have a great number of parents who are very involved in the school.

Clark High School 4

Posted September 17, 2005
- a student
I am a student in the school and I find it to be a great school so far with a few problems. They issue you a locker in the beginning of the school year but it is impossible to go to your locker then to your next class unless ure locker and your next class is next to each other.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark High School
5150 De Zavala Road, San Antonio, TX  78249
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (210) 397-5150
Last modified Clark High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top