Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scobee Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
Scobee is a great school. I am so happy we moved here. Whenever the grandparents visit they love to spend the day with the kids at Scobee and they always come back saying the same thing, "what a great school." The principal is involved in everything and his caring attitude filters down. The VP has been there since the school opened and has things down pat. I love the fact that myself and our children can walk to school in this wonderful neighborhood, and many parents do walk with their children to drop off and pick up. The teachers are wonderful, the support staff is wonderful. The librarian runs an incentive program to get the kids reading. The PTA involvement at this school far surpasses anything I have ever experienced. There are big key events EVERYONE goes to. As well, there are many events the PTA supports to keep the community connected. I love this school. mMre importantly my children are happy, and learning in a wonderful environment

Scobee Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Scobee Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school!! Our children had been in a private school here in San Antonio for 4 years. They were straight 'A' students. We naturally assumed we were giving them the best 'classical' education available. What we found to be true was the children at Scobee were actually recieving a better, well rounded, complete education. We moved our kids to Scobee and couldn't be happier with the choice! The teachers (especially Mrs. Balido, Mrs. Rector and Mrs. Glassburn) are experienced and fabulous. We appreciate all of their interaction and regular communication with the parents. The principal & vice principal are terrific and easy to approach. Thank you Scobee for a terrific change!

Scobee Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scobee Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Scobee Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2007
- a parent
today I write how FANTASTIC Scobee is--from the principal Jeff Davenport, to the caring involved staff, very knowledgeable!! Ms Garcia in 4th and Ms Cornforth in 5th are supreme teachers! Great activites, total involvement by everyone. Great School Spirit!! Go Scobee!!

Scobee Elementary School 4

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scobee Elementary School 2

Posted December 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Scobee Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
My son just finished Kinder at Scobbee, and learned so much this year, and had a Great teacher named Ms Pepper. We received updates on what the children were doing in PE, and the school even had a KinderFest night, so you could see what your child was learning in Music, Computers, Art and PE. We love this school and all of its faculty.

Scobee Elementary School 3

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scobee Elementary School
11223 Cedar Park, San Antonio, TX  78249
(210) 397-0700
Last modified Scobee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scobee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top