Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Brauchle Elementary administrators, teachers and staff truly care about their students and their families. They not only focus on academics but on character education as well. This school is among the best of the best!!!
October 01, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Brauchle Elementary administrators, teachers and staff truly care about their students and their families. They not only focus on academics but on character education as well. This school is among the best of the best!!!
Posted October 01, 2015

Develops empathy:
SCHOOL LEADER
We are Brauchle Proud! Our school is a safe and exciting place to learn. Visit our website to learn more about our school!
Posted October 01, 2015


Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
Our school teaches the Pillars of Character through advisory classes, on our morning announcements and through monthly ceremonies that recognize students that exhibit good character.
Posted October 01, 2015

Brauchle Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school! My son transferred from another NISD school after we bought our house in November. All in all, the teachers were very welcoming and the other students helped him settle in. They have a number of fun and unique events and I feel like they care about my son. A great school indeed!

Brauchle Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
This school has been like a home to us for almost 7 years. My 13 year old daughter went here and now I have a 10 year old daughter and a 6 year old son going here. We have had awesome teachers and friends.


Brauchle Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
We've been in three elementary schools with our four children. Brauchle is by far the best! My children love to go to school here. I love the colorful walls that really make it a child friendly place to learn and be inspired.

Brauchle Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
My son attended Brauchle from Kinder through 5th grade. Each year he had all the help possible and options to improve his ability to read. I was quite impressed with one teacher (Mrs. Crittel) who offered to ride him home in order for him to excell in reading. I have nothing to say than this is an excellent school. Teachers are very dedicated towards there students academic and well being. Awesome school!

Brauchle Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Such great teachers!


Brauchle Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
Brauchle is a wonderful school. I am so pleased with the way my son has excelled in the school since starting. The staff is terrific and academic level goes far beyond his old school. Parents are always helping out anyway they can. I can not say enough kind stuff about brauchle and the teachers there.

Brauchle Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
An awesome, family-friendly school with an excellent parent volunteer program!! Lots of community involvement; after-school care is available on sight; in addition, several daycares provide transportation to & from school. The teachers are incredible - very hands-on - the curriculum is amazing. In addition to the basics, PE, music, art and computer classes are given on a 6-day rotation schedule. Enrichment programs are also available for children identified as gifted. The Northside Independent School District is one of the premier districts in all of Texas, recognized for its ability to meet the needs of a quick-growth community, as well as for the technology it puts into each of its schools. Brauchle offers a high-quality, well-rounded education to a culturally diverse community. The PTA also works together with administrators to provide enjoyable quality programs for the kids that also help them learn. Can't say enough good about it except I'm limited to 150 words!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brauchle Elementary School
8555 Bowens Crossing, San Antonio, TX  78250
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (210) 397-1550
Last modified Brauchle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top