Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
One of the best elementary school of North Side ISD. The teachers are great and all the parents are very well involved. We love Steubing Elementary!

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are friendly and dedicated. I see the most important thing is if my child is happy or not and she is.


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Great administration who puts the needs of each child in front of all else. All the principals know each student by name and know each child's particular needs. Superb counseling program. Although there is a teacher or two who are in over their heads, overall the teachers are strong with a lot of experience. Most have been in the business for 15+ years, and have kids in the district. Many of the teachers came from a successful career in another field, just because of their desire to teach kids...they want to be there. My child loves his teacher, loves the principals, and has an exceptional relationship with his counselor. (for the record, SR is in the Northeast ISD, and not the Northside ISD)

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, programs, and PTAs! Very actively involved parents.

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
My 2 children have been attending Steubing Elementary for 2 years and we love it. Not only are the teachers and office staff friendly and supportive, but the parent involvement is excellent.


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
My child has attended from K-3 and we have really liked this school. The teachers we got were all not only good at their jobs, but actually liked children as well! Every teacher we have had so far is a mom so that seems to help with expectations and knowing how to handle the students. I like the way this school does rotations so that music, art, computer, and (new this year) counseling are rotated so that 1 is done every other day. On the off days are P.E. (so this is also every other day). They are slowly offering some 'extracurricular activities' afterschool like science club, etc. but they seem to only be for a set period of weeks (usually 6). There is a lot of parent involvement which you will notice when they do the lottery to see which parents get to go on the fieldtrips.

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2006
- a parent
We are pleased with Steubing Elementary so far. My son is in Kindergarten. Ms. Carstens seems very competent and also seems to love the job and the children. The children are on a rotating schedule for special classes including PE, music, computers, art and counselor.


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
Our son was in Steubing last uear and we really loved the school. For the public school one can not wait more. Teachers are great, many active parents are involved and school is safe for your kid. I would recommend this school for everyone looking for really good public school in San Antonio Northside School district.

Steubing Elementary School 2

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
I have had two daughters come through this school up to the third grade. Besides a few teachers and office staff(including the principal)who have been cold, unfriendly and almost offended by my presence there, I'd say with these exceptions, the school is warm and physically inviting. Unfortunately, my daughter's teacher spent most of her time on the computer rather than up assisting the students. She also saw fit to publicly put down and humiliate a fellow special needs student of my daughter multiple times while my husband looked on astonished. I am very well-pleased with the specialists there. They are well-organized, informative, and seem to love their jobs. Academically, I am somewhat pleased, but felt there were too many worksheets in the younger grades, and not enough hands-on activities offered. Your experience here depends on your interaction with its staff, and its ability to see your child as unique.

Nearby schools

Steubing Elementary School
11655 Braefield, San Antonio, TX  78249
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (210) 397-4350
Last modified Steubing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top