Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
One of the best elementary school of North Side ISD. The teachers are great and all the parents are very well involved. We love Steubing Elementary!

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are friendly and dedicated. I see the most important thing is if my child is happy or not and she is.


Steubing Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Great administration who puts the needs of each child in front of all else. All the principals know each student by name and know each child's particular needs. Superb counseling program. Although there is a teacher or two who are in over their heads, overall the teachers are strong with a lot of experience. Most have been in the business for 15+ years, and have kids in the district. Many of the teachers came from a successful career in another field, just because of their desire to teach kids...they want to be there. My child loves his teacher, loves the principals, and has an exceptional relationship with his counselor. (for the record, SR is in the Northeast ISD, and not the Northside ISD)

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, programs, and PTAs! Very actively involved parents.


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
My 2 children have been attending Steubing Elementary for 2 years and we love it. Not only are the teachers and office staff friendly and supportive, but the parent involvement is excellent.

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
My child has attended from K-3 and we have really liked this school. The teachers we got were all not only good at their jobs, but actually liked children as well! Every teacher we have had so far is a mom so that seems to help with expectations and knowing how to handle the students. I like the way this school does rotations so that music, art, computer, and (new this year) counseling are rotated so that 1 is done every other day. On the off days are P.E. (so this is also every other day). They are slowly offering some 'extracurricular activities' afterschool like science club, etc. but they seem to only be for a set period of weeks (usually 6). There is a lot of parent involvement which you will notice when they do the lottery to see which parents get to go on the fieldtrips.

Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
Quality school. Good teachers.


Steubing Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2006
- a parent
We are pleased with Steubing Elementary so far. My son is in Kindergarten. Ms. Carstens seems very competent and also seems to love the job and the children. The children are on a rotating schedule for special classes including PE, music, computers, art and counselor.

Steubing Elementary School 3

Posted December 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Steubing Elementary School
11655 Braefield, San Antonio, TX  78249
(210) 397-4350
Last modified Steubing Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Steubing Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top