Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 513
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baskin El 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a parent
baskin elementary is great. they really care for the kids. all of the prek teachers are so caring. we were so blessed to have such amazing teachers watching over our son. mrs bustamante is awesome!

Baskin El 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
They allowed my son to fall out of their sight on the way to the school bus, he walked home. He is seven years old....and they still tried to blame him instead of taking responsibility


Baskin El 5

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
I have two boys,one attended since Pre-K now going to the fifth grade.And my other son since second grade but now at Longfellow.I have to say this is the best school by far.Great teachers who are actually there to take time to teach and who really care.I recommend this school 100%!!

Baskin El
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Baskin for her kinder and 1st grade, the teachers are great! I really enjoyed the staff except the principal, she wasn't a very nice person. I feel like if you are a principal for an elmentary school, you be approachable and be a little more caring towards the students and parents. I recomend this school, but the princepal needs an attitude adjustment.

Baskin El
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Ms. Madrid is an awesome teacher! The faculty and staff are willing to talk to you about your thoughts and concerns. They encourage parent involvement and have a way of getting the kids excited about learning. Keep up the good work!!


Baskin El
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Baskin and I must say that I am very impressed. Mrs.Barreira(K) is an Awesome teacher. My daughter has learned so much and she truly enjoys going to school. My daughter is always praising her teacher.

Baskin El
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to Baskin since Pre-K and Im really impressed by what he has learned the teacher are great and really like this school a lot.

Baskin El
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
Baskin Academy is the best school in the SAISD school district! Ms. Damiani has the teacher buy in. All Teachers and Staff are there for the students. I have my two daughters at Baskin.


Baskin El 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
Baskin Academy by far an excellent school. My son has been going since he was in Pre-K 3 now he will be entering the 4th grade & he really enjoys the school & the teachers. A+ school

Baskin El 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
I moved my 3 boys from NEISD to SAISD and everyone at Baskin academy has been great to my kids and have really made excellent progress with my boys.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baskin El
630 Crestview Drive, San Antonio, TX  78201
(210) 735-5921
Last modified Baskin El is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baskin El Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top