Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 679

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
i like how the teachers take their own time to help the students improve on their work and lives. it if amazing to see kids who actually want to come to school everyday an hour early just to learn and improve.

Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a community member
I want to thank the staff at Maverick ES. I know that children are in a safe learning environment.


Maverick Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2008
- a community member
I know that this school has an excellent scholastic rating. I know that there are professional teachers. I understand that the school believes in discipline. Now comes the however. The school does not always keep the parents updated on the tactics with which they deal with discipline in this school. I do not fault the teachers but the administration. I have my own personal story with the school but I have noted that the children are not properly monitored until there is some form of altercation. A child can be bullied but it is never noticed. There is also a tendency to take the word of one child against another when there has been no adult supervision or no adult witness. I appreciate the teachers who try to make a difference in a childs life through kindness and intervention prior to the situation becoming a calamity. Thank you.

Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
There are not enough words to relate how I feel about Maverick. Being an alumni myself I was thrilled that my daughter would attend. Now she is an A-honor roll student in the 5th grade. She has attended since pre-k and has grown into a beautiful young lady with the help of the parent, teacher, administraation connection.

Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
I have a daughter and son that attend Maverick and they love the school. There is a strong bond between parent, student and teacher that has grown in the past few years and could be better with more parent involvement. The teachers are dedicated to my children in helping them prepare for a good academic future and the administration shows lots of enthusiasm for growth. They have a great librarian and a growing PTA and great teachers who love to teach. I also can not say enough for their principal who deserves most of the credit for the schools accomplishments and the direction the school is headed. She even motivates me. I only hope Maverick does not lose her. --tm


Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Maverick Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maverick Elementary School 3

Posted December 12, 2005
- a parent
I am concerned with the amount of respect that teachers show the children. At times i feel like the there are so many students, they are treated like cattle.


Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2005
- a parent
Maverick is a school that provides a bery safe, nuturing, and academically challenging environment. All staff members are committed to studetns success.

Maverick Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2004
- a parent
My son is now attending this school after transferring in Kinder. He is now in 1st grade. Since he began this school I have had total co-operation from everyone at Maverick. The Principal the counselors and all the staff have given much support. My son was having a hard time in school and I could not determine why. Because of the advise and support I received I was able to have my son evaluated and it was determined that he was a child with special needs. Now they are in the process of making sure that his needs are met so that he has a chance at a promising future. I thank the staff at Maverick for a great job done. I wish all schools were as wounderful as this one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maverick Elementary School
107 Raleigh Place, San Antonio, TX  78201
(210) 735-5461
Last modified Maverick Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maverick Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top