Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hutchins Elementary School 3

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
I have not had any problems with teachers in the past five years. It is principal Garcia that I have an issue with. She allows weapons to be brought to school without consequence and ignores bullying.

Hutchins Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My nieces love this school, i also love this school, i grow up in this school and learn alot, its a wonderful school.


Hutchins Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hutchins Elementary School 3

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hutchins Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
Both of my boys go to Hutchins and I love this school! The teachers are great, willing to do what it takes to get the job done. The new principle is awesome!! He is very involved with the kids. We live out of the district so we got permission for the boys to attend this school because I feel it is the best for my kids and don't mind the drive one bit because I know they are getting the best!!


Hutchins Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hutchins Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2005
- a parent
This school has always been at the forefront of trying to meet students' needs. The teachers are very dedicated and want the best for the students. The academic standards are excellent, and parents are welcome to participate in their child's activities.

Hutchins Elementary School 3

Posted October 06, 2004
- a parent
Principal lacks respect for women. He does not allow parent volunteering in your child's classroom. Teachers seem to be very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hutchins Elementary School
1919 West Hutchins Place, San Antonio, TX  78224
(210) 977-7200
Last modified Hutchins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hutchins Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top