Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 770
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Antonian College Prep
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
born an anotnian apache! you'll love it! its a place called home! join the family! ill love this school my kids will one day attend this school!

Antonian College Prep 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
amzing awesome great love ilife home family apaches! class of 2018 join the family today!


Antonian College Prep
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 22, 2015
- a student
Good amount of homework, not to much. Leading up to finals they lighten the homework.

Antonian College Prep
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a student
At ACP an A is an 94+ (common for catholic schools). However this leaves many kids with with low 90's' feeling inadequate. Only the top 10 students are ever really recognized. Unless you're extremely smart or extremely athletic you're kind of disregarded.

Antonian College Prep 2

Posted May 22, 2015
- a student
I'm a 10th grader attending Antonian. There are some excellent teachers and some teachers who are extremely bad, and some teachers who are too hard to be teaching high school. Atmosphere is relatively good, though there are a lot of kids that are not motivated or bright at all. Their admission standard is low. What they didn't tell me when I applied was that you have to be selected for AP classes, you can't choose them. And options are limited.


Antonian College Prep 1

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
My son was bullied for being gay here so we had to take him out. Terrible community atmosphere coupled with the terrible academics, especially the math and english departments make it a complete waste of money

Antonian College Prep 2

Posted November 13, 2014
- a community member
As a graduate of the school myself-I went to tour the school with a mind for enrolling my children. I was disappointed to see that all the investment made since my time had been in sports. The school seems to only care about the student athletes and not the others. There was little talk about academics or other activities.

Antonian College Prep 1

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My son attended ACP for two years. We finally removed him after a series of bad or no teachers. His algebra 2 teacher could only do the problems that were listed as examples in the book. In two years he never had a real English teacher. They were either on leave or fired resulting in a constant substitutes. Honors classes are based on which parent is the loudest there isn't enough room in them for everyone who deserves to be there. He is getting a much better education and more challenging classes at our local public school.


Antonian College Prep 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
There is a good reason that ACP is known as "A Place Called Home". The students, faculty, administration, and families all work together for an outstanding high school experience. The curriculum is rigorous (classes are all at the College Prep level or above), the spiritual element is pervasive and inspiring, and the extracurriculars are open to all. We are so happy to be a part of this wonderful school.

Antonian College Prep 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
My 4th child will be attending Antonian this year! The faculty and staff are awesome and they are always cheerful and ready to assist in anyway possible! My children have thrived at Antonian and sending them there was the best decision we made for our family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antonian College Prep
6425 West Avenue, San Antonio, TX  78213
(210) 344-9265
Last modified Antonian College Prep is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Antonian College Prep Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top