Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a community member
Central Graduate 1989. Central and it's environment has helped shape the business owner, father, husband, and friend I am today. Our Alumni is strong and we refer to each other as brothers. Citizenship is a big part of Central's culture. You do not have to look very hard to find Central alumni in leadership positions throughout San Antonio.

Central Catholic High School 3

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
This is a school with a lot of heart and some very caring teachers. It provides excellent religious formation! However, be aware that there is a huge focus on sports here; if your son leans towards science, mathematics or the fine arts you will probably need to research other schools in addition to this one.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
My son just graduated this past school year, class 2009. Adminstrator's and staff went above and beyond. My son got a very good education. The brotherhood that these young men have is just wonderful. This was my son's second home away from home.

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Catholic High School 4

Posted August 31, 2007
- a community member
wonderful school the gentlmen here are very well behaved and very nice

Central Catholic High School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Central Catholic High School 5

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
This is really a terrific school. I was actually going to send my son to another school, but I sure am glad I didn't! He received a terrific education, and was well as a lot of individual attention. The teachers really care, and push the boys to achieve. The counseling system is also great - with lots of emphasis on preparing applications for college. I can't imagine him doing better anywhere else in the city.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Catholic High School
1403 North Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX  78215
(210) 225-6794
Last modified Central Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Central Catholic High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top