Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Heritage Schools 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
CHS promotes a sense of community and a loving environment in which my children and I were incredibly happy.

Christian Heritage Schools 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
If you are looking for a small Christian school that has a big heart for kids this is it! Excellent academic programs in small class settings spell success for students.


Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked at CHS for 26+ years and love the school and the kids!!!!!

Christian Heritage Schools 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Great school, Loving teachers and staff. My children both graduated from CHS and are doing great in their college studies.

Christian Heritage Schools 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
We are a family...I taught there for 22 years and still keep up with my former students on Facebook. The kids are the best, the parents are the best, the teachers are the best, and the administration is the best...WE'RE THE BEST


Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
This is our 2nd yr. at CHS (K-12), we feel very lucky to have discovered this well kept secret of San Antonio. Classes are small; 13 kids in 6th and 11 kids in 5th. This gives the kids a lot of direct attention from all of their teachers. The Principal/Administration listens to parental concerns and encourages parents to get involved in school activities. Any time I've had a concern it was address, often immediately, and always with a positive outcome. The academics are strong, but not overbearing. There are some nights a week when my kids won't have any homework assigned. Chapel, twice a week. Sports are somewhat limited but if a particular sport is important to a student they will do their best to make it happen. CHS has a small community feel, where the librarian and staff members know everyone by name. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL!

Christian Heritage Schools 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
Christian Heritage is a small school that invites parent involvement. The students are soaring with the time and energy given them by dedicated teachers.

Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted July 25, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
CHS will be offering up to 11th Grade for the 2004-5 school year, and in 2006 will be offering 12th as well. These people really care about the kids, and go the extra mile to not just teach but mould each one of the students to be a better person.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Heritage Schools
16316 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX  78232
(210) 496-1644
Last modified Christian Heritage Schools is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Christian Heritage Schools Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top