Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christian Heritage Schools
no rating

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
CHS promotes a sense of community and a loving environment in which my children and I were incredibly happy.

Christian Heritage Schools
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
If you are looking for a small Christian school that has a big heart for kids this is it! Excellent academic programs in small class settings spell success for students.


Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked at CHS for 26+ years and love the school and the kids!!!!!

Christian Heritage Schools
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Great school, Loving teachers and staff. My children both graduated from CHS and are doing great in their college studies.

Christian Heritage Schools
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
We are a family...I taught there for 22 years and still keep up with my former students on Facebook. The kids are the best, the parents are the best, the teachers are the best, and the administration is the best...WE'RE THE BEST


Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
This is our 2nd yr. at CHS (K-12), we feel very lucky to have discovered this well kept secret of San Antonio. Classes are small; 13 kids in 6th and 11 kids in 5th. This gives the kids a lot of direct attention from all of their teachers. The Principal/Administration listens to parental concerns and encourages parents to get involved in school activities. Any time I've had a concern it was address, often immediately, and always with a positive outcome. The academics are strong, but not overbearing. There are some nights a week when my kids won't have any homework assigned. Chapel, twice a week. Sports are somewhat limited but if a particular sport is important to a student they will do their best to make it happen. CHS has a small community feel, where the librarian and staff members know everyone by name. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL!

Christian Heritage Schools
no rating

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
Christian Heritage is a small school that invites parent involvement. The students are soaring with the time and energy given them by dedicated teachers.

Christian Heritage Schools 5

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
CHS will be offering up to 11th Grade for the 2004-5 school year, and in 2006 will be offering 12th as well. These people really care about the kids, and go the extra mile to not just teach but mould each one of the students to be a better person.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Heritage Schools
16316 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX  78232
(210) 496-1644
Last modified Christian Heritage Schools is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Christian Heritage Schools Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top