Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 98

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eleanor Kolitz Academy 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at EKA. Academically, the school is solid and has excellent teachers. As mentioned in the previous post, Mrs. Klug is exceptional. My oldest had the good fortune of being her student. The downside of the school is the abusive behaviors the students exhibit toward each other. I regularly hear reports from my two of verbal abuses among students that shock me. For this reason I am considering pulling my two kids once the oldest reaches middle school.

Eleanor Kolitz Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
My son is a 3rd grader at EKA and We Love it. Mrs. Klug is a wonderful teacher who treates each of the children like her own. There is a strong community with a school so small but even though we started late we felt welcome from the begining. If you are looking for a school with high academic standard and a jewish backing this is it.


Eleanor Kolitz Academy 1

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eleanor Kolitz Academy 4

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eleanor Kolitz Academy 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eleanor Kolitz Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
A small K-8th Grade school with tremendous heart and excellent teacher experience & student ratios. Strong parent involvement, close nurturing environment in both general and Jewish studies in a quality modern facility boasting library, computer labs, gym, theatre, pool, tennis, and additional extracurricular activities. Students in uniforms, are taught manners, pride, self confidence, strong language skills, and are offered more electives than there public school counterparts. Tuition assistance is provided to +40% of families, student teacher ratios average 7:1, with no classes over 17 students. Teachers are well experienced, come from public and private schools and demonstrate a strong desire to teach and be apart of each of their students lives and learning experiences. School holds oratory and spelling competitions, has a student government, has indepth reading/speaking/writing instruction in foreign languages (Hebrew) and students are taught how to be good citizens through community service. A great place for sure.

Eleanor Kolitz Academy 1

Posted December 16, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Eleanor Kolitz Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2005
- a teacher
This is an outstanding private school in San Antonio which offers a strong academic curriculum in a nurturing, supportive environment that promotes independent thinking, creativity and awareness of the world. The EKA offers the students a well balanced curriculum which includes music, art, field trips, language, computer and the dual curriculum of Hebrew and Judaic studies. The students from K-8 are enthusiastic about learning and go on from the EKA to succeed in area high schools, yeshivas, and ultimately graduate in the top of their classes. Definitely consider this school as an exciting educational environment for your children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eleanor Kolitz Academy
12500 Northwest Military Highway, San Antonio, TX  78231
(210) 302-6900
Last modified Eleanor Kolitz Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Eleanor Kolitz Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top