Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
103 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a student
I graduated from Lutheran High School in 2012 and I will be graduating college with a 4.0 a full year early. I loved all of the teachers during my time there. They were always extremely helpful and supportive. I feel that I was truly blessed to have attended high school there for all four years. The small classes allowed discussion that promoted learning, critical thinking, as well as friendship among the students and teachers. I believe that Lutheran High School is a special place and prepares students extremely well for college level courses.

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 3

Posted September 21, 2014
- a student
LHS is a really great school. Except for the teachers. They're a joke. They can't control classes and they give too much homework. There's also a strong lack of sports besides basketball, track/cross country, and volleyball. The portables suck too, but we're working on getting rid of them.


Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is Senior this year at LHS. This is a great school that prepares students for college with a Christian basis. The teachers are wonderful and really care about the students. I would definitely recommended this school.

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school with fabulous teachers. I have two students at the school and both are enjoying and benefitting from the small size. Every teacher gets to know each student and is a great help.

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
LHS has been a blessing for our family. Small environment with a caring administration and teachers. Many sports and extracurricular activities that all students can participate in, unlike the larger, public schools. Academically sound, with many AP classes. I feel sure my son will be prepared for college, both academically, and spiritually. Highly recommended.


Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a student
I have been at Lutheran for almost two years now and I absolutely love it! The teachers are always there to help you no matter what it is about. I have excelled in many of my classes thanks to the help of my teachers. We have been adding more and more clubs so far we have anime club, book club, pro life club, and chess club and will hopefully be starting more! We also have sports such as volleyball who recently just won district championships, basketball, soccer, golf, tennis etc. Lutheran High school is extremely welcoming and all of the students are always there for each other. If anyone is looking for a school I would definitely recommend this school!

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 2

Posted February 09, 2013
- a student
I've been stuck at LHS for four years of my life I wish I had gotten back. If you have any and I mean ANY ounce of althletic ability in any sport other than basketball, don't attend. Basketball is the elite sport of the school (good for it), but all other sports get no respect. The football team was a joke and the cheerleader team (who was very good and was invited to nationals) was put down and ended because the coach was a parent. Baseball has a great coach they just are bad. Other sports they say they offer, they don't. They haven't had a soccer team in the past 3 years and won't have a softball team this year or a swimming team...Etc. I can almost guarantee you the only teams sports in 2013-2014 will be boys basketball and maybe volleyball. Otherwise you're on your own for golf, swimming, track, cross country, etc who haven't sported a team in forever. If you are looking for academics you found the right place. Teachers are mostly good and rigorous, but are hardly available because of how much they have to cover because the school doesn't have enough money to hire coaches, custodians, or lunches. To be honest I wouldn't be surprised if the school Is gone by the next 3 years

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Small class sizes, chapel 2-3 times a week, GREAT teachers, well behaved students, good cafeteria food and strong parent connection to school are just a few reasons we chose Lutheran. Last year my daughter was at a public school, the huge class sizes made it almost impossible to receive 1 on 1 help, but with Lutheran's dedicated teachers and small class sizes our daughter just has to ask and they are eager to assist her.


Lutheran High School Of San Antonio 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
My sons both attended Lutheran High School. The academics at LHS prepared them well for their futures at UTSA and Texas A &M. Both have now also received their Master's Degrees. However, more importantly, I was grateful for the excellent role models and Christian grounding they received while attending LHS. While they are both successful in their careers, they are also excellent Christian witnesses and leaders in our community.

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio
no rating

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
LHS has been a great choice for our children. The staff provide a caring, nurturing environment balanced with academic rigor. The students have been raised in homes that support education and moral development. We highly recommend Lutheran High School.

Nearby schools

Lutheran High School Of San Antonio
18104 Babcock Road, San Antonio, TX  78255
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (210) 694-4962
Last modified Lutheran High School Of San Antonio is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top