Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
520 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
77 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Castle Hills First Baptist School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
I love the family atmosphere, small classes, wonderful teachers and administrators, and that my children can learn to be strong Christian leaders.

Castle Hills First Baptist School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
I'd like to say "thanks" to all the wonderful teachers at Castle Hills. They truly do this job because they love doing what they do.


Castle Hills First Baptist School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
One of the successes of this school is the teachers they hire and the ongoing teacher development provided.

Castle Hills First Baptist School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
My children and kinder and second grade. Homework amount is just right. Enough to reinforce learning and build good homework discipline but not so much that there is no time for family or play - two things that are also important to development.

Castle Hills First Baptist School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Students are praised for effort as well as accomplishment. They are expected to produce solid results but they are never shamed into it. Rather they are encouraged and supported. This builds persistence and determination.


Castle Hills First Baptist School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
The students show respect for teachers, parents and their peers. It is amazing how good the children are to each other.

Castle Hills First Baptist School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
The school teaches the children to focus on the needs of others, while not neglecting their own. The teachers model compassion right along with responsibility and accountability.

Castle Hills First Baptist School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
The children focus on character qualities throughout the year and receive honors for exemplifying those character traits. This school puts feet to its commitment to build character as well as academic excellence.


Castle Hills First Baptist School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
I have a child in second grade and one in kinder. This school is fabulous! Academically my children excel while the school integrates fun into learning. My children enjoy going to school and feel cared for by their teachers. This school also provides a solid Christian foundation that reinforces what we teach at home. This is a terrific place to send your children!

Castle Hills First Baptist School 5

Posted January 16, 2016
- a community member
God lead our family to Castle Hills First Baptist School, and we have been so blessed to be there! We have three girls in middle school and high school. They are thriving in their education and also equally in their relationship with Christ! The teachers and administrators are like family to use. They truly care about the families in the school. We are very happy there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Hills First Baptist School
2220 NW Military Hwy, San Antonio, TX  78213
(210) 377-8485
Last modified Castle Hills First Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Castle Hills First Baptist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. Top