Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
Love the school kids friendly and teachers are always in contact by emails or text messages, never has a problem.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a jr in high school and will always thank the staff at scobee for the work they did yesterday to make her what she is today. High five to admination/prinical at scobee.


Francis R Scobee Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My child in 8th this coming year, besides making sure his mind is focused on his academics, it was a bit hard for me hearing about children with problems. Problems such as drugs, stealing among each other, fights upon good kids, and lots of profanity, disrespect to teachers. I'm doing my best to make child to be aware of these things and to think of his future! My advice is just be strong and be there for your child!

Francis R Scobee Middle School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a student
This school offers fun and oppurtunity to help all the students excell.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 2

Posted October 14, 2006
- a parent
An interesting school, peopled by gentle young people and at risk members, Scobee is making a real effort to deal with the issues. New leadership and new teachers (replacing the burnt out past) will hopefully make it happen for these 900+ kids. Discipline issues do interfere with the quality sought by the new souls. There are still some of the worn out teachers. 'Good luck and my prayers' go to my child each day as I drop her off....


Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2005
- a parent
I wish all schools were like Scobee. The teachers and staff really care about the children and their futures. The special ed department was super! Hopefully Mrs. Trice is still there, happy and healthy.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 3

Posted July 03, 2005
- a student
I found that most of the students here were friendly and easy for my daughter to be around. Yet there were others that were out of control and bullied people. Most of the teachers are great though there are some who don't motivate and respect the students enough to help them learn.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2004
- a student
I go to this school and I love it. All the teachers are great, and they try to teach the best ways and the easist ways possible in everything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francis R Scobee Middle School
11914 Dragon Lane, San Antonio, TX  78252
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (210) 645-7500
Last modified Francis R Scobee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top