Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a jr in high school and will always thank the staff at scobee for the work they did yesterday to make her what she is today. High five to admination/prinical at scobee.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My child in 8th this coming year, besides making sure his mind is focused on his academics, it was a bit hard for me hearing about children with problems. Problems such as drugs, stealing among each other, fights upon good kids, and lots of profanity, disrespect to teachers. I'm doing my best to make child to be aware of these things and to think of his future! My advice is just be strong and be there for your child!


Francis R Scobee Middle School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a student
This school offers fun and oppurtunity to help all the students excell.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Francis R Scobee Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 2

Posted October 14, 2006
- a parent
An interesting school, peopled by gentle young people and at risk members, Scobee is making a real effort to deal with the issues. New leadership and new teachers (replacing the burnt out past) will hopefully make it happen for these 900+ kids. Discipline issues do interfere with the quality sought by the new souls. There are still some of the worn out teachers. 'Good luck and my prayers' go to my child each day as I drop her off....


Francis R Scobee Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2005
- a parent
I wish all schools were like Scobee. The teachers and staff really care about the children and their futures. The special ed department was super! Hopefully Mrs. Trice is still there, happy and healthy.

Francis R Scobee Middle School 3

Posted July 03, 2005
- a student
I found that most of the students here were friendly and easy for my daughter to be around. Yet there were others that were out of control and bullied people. Most of the teachers are great though there are some who don't motivate and respect the students enough to help them learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francis R Scobee Middle School
11914 Dragon Lane, San Antonio, TX  78252
(210) 645-7500
Last modified Francis R Scobee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Francis R Scobee Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top