Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tejeda Middle School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
I have been advised by my child that there is an issue with bullying. He's witnessed it among students he doesn't know and a friend of his.

Tejeda Middle School 3

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
This school is disorganized, orientation is the worse! Smells old and musty. The majority of the staff don't know if they're coming or going. The data processor (Cynthia V.) is less than friendly or knowledgeable. I don't imagine this school ever being a Lighthouse School.


Tejeda Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a community member
As a student at Tejeda for 2 years I loved it! It was an amazing time/experience... I have moved to a different area and the school is no where compared to the great service,academics,and extra cuticular. I believe Tejeda is one of the best schools ever!

Tejeda Middle School 3

Posted July 02, 2014
- a community member
As a former student, I have mixed feelings about this school. I was bullied pretty bad at Tejeda, but this was before the whole bullying movement began. The teachers were either highly incompetent or fantastic. Unfortunately, too many were incompetent. Some even bullied students (including myself) sometimes. The administrative staff was slightly irritating as well. That being said, Tejeda gave me some good memories too. The arts department was great, as was the history and English. Those are where the best teachers were. There were also many clubs to join, and school spirit was high. Perhaps things have changed since I was there, but as for me, I give it a weak three stars.

Tejeda Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 daughters at this school, a 7th & 8 th grader and it is nothing short of FABULOUS!!! They have a very challenging GT program, and ample sports , clubs , and extra curricular activities for your children to join. The teachers are very active in the overall 'middle school experience' for all the kids as these are difficult years socially. My girls have adjusted well and I attribute this to the wonderful teachers at Tejeda Middle School. Go T-Wolves!!!


Tejeda Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
Tejeda has a very engaged and personable faculty! For a large school, I think those are difficult traits to cultivate. Good job! The students all seem to be enthusiastic, motivated, friendly, and really well behaved. Mrs. Fishman has a great orchestra program at Tejeda!

Tejeda Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
My child goes to Tejeda and I had one go onto h.s. from Tejeda. I have been extremely pleased with the teachers, past principal who went on to the h.s. this year and the AP's are outstanding people. For a large school it doesn't feel that big and my daughter loves band and the other activities she is in. We moved midyear when my son was in 8th grade as we are military and they were very supportive. I highly recommend this school although it is currently capped as so many people have moved into this area due to the outstanding schools. We feel fortunate to have been able to attend there. My younger daughter unfortunately won't have the chance as we will move her 5th grade year.. Sad about her not experiencing Tejeda.

Tejeda Middle School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
i think tejeda is a very bad middle and i still am here


Tejeda Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
My 6th grader is having a great year at Tejeda this year. Academics have been a 'good fit', lots of clubs to join, and a personable prinipal. He is well-liked by students and parents. The orchestra teacher has also been impressive.

Tejeda Middle School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
Tejeda is the best middle in the world! The teachers and clubs are fun. The cafeteria could be organized better and the coaches need to control the profanity in gym more. But overall Tejeda Rocks! Go T-Wolfs!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tejeda Middle School
2909 East Evans Road, San Antonio, TX  78259
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (210) 356-5600
Last modified Tejeda Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top