Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

77 students|Por Vida Academy
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. My child has been attending CCCPHS for 2 years & really enjoys it. The opportunities & individualized attention to each student is unlike any other at a public school. I think the extra curricular activities (football, cheerleading, etc) are great! I am very happy with the new location and I look forward to seeing CCCPHS grow under the direction of the principal. He goes above and beyond, often sacrificing his own personal life, for the students, parents, & staff. I think this school has made amazing strides.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
This is a charter school it is wonderful. There are only about 100 students in the entire school from freshman through seniors. Each year, the graduating class has 20-25 students. Because it is a small school, each student gets more individual attention. It is located on Mueller and Leopard. It is in same area as a CCISD high school, middle school and elementary school. The teachers' are excellent and the principal is outstanding! We are very happy with CC College Preparatory High School.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 4

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
My son attended CCCPHS/CCA and we were very pleased with education that was provided to him. My son is now in his 4th year of college and I thank the encouragement of the staff at the school. Thank you and continue to encourage students.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for three years and we both love it. CC College Prep offers so many opportunities for the students. The students are taken on college trips, all paid for by the school. The school has also paid for my daughter (and all other students interested) to attend classes at Del Mar. When she graduates she will have about 23 college hours. The principal here is awesome and really cares about each individual child. He makes it his personal goal to see that each child succeeds. Most of the teachers here are amazing. They are all certified teachers and many of them have their masters degree. I do not think my daughter would be doing as well as she is if she were enrolled in a CCISD school. And just to clarify, this school does offer some sports and several electives. In fact, my daughter is in cheerleading this year. Go Hurricanes!

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for 2 weeks and never made any friends and eventually had to check her out.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
This school is very unstable and has moved 3 times within the last 3 years. They are currently in a high crime rate area and employ teacher's without their teaching certification. Due to it being such a small school they do not offer enough electives or sports.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted December 13, 2011
- a community member
This school has gone down the last few years not sure why but it has. It sure could use better organization.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
Over the past year this school has made tremendous progress. The faculty and staff are wonderful and the students success is always a primary focus. I love this school and I hope they continue the good work.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
its a great school. i love it. they help you achieve your goals(academically of course). it is a great school.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a student
It's a college preparatory school! Despite the small size, we provide choir, band, basketball, softball, baseball, cheerleading and more!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corpus Christi College Prep High School
1135 Mission Road, San Antonio, TX  78210
(361) 225-4240
Last modified Corpus Christi College Prep High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corpus Christi College Prep High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top