Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. My child has been attending CCCPHS for 2 years & really enjoys it. The opportunities & individualized attention to each student is unlike any other at a public school. I think the extra curricular activities (football, cheerleading, etc) are great! I am very happy with the new location and I look forward to seeing CCCPHS grow under the direction of the principal. He goes above and beyond, often sacrificing his own personal life, for the students, parents, & staff. I think this school has made amazing strides.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
This is a charter school it is wonderful. There are only about 100 students in the entire school from freshman through seniors. Each year, the graduating class has 20-25 students. Because it is a small school, each student gets more individual attention. It is located on Mueller and Leopard. It is in same area as a CCISD high school, middle school and elementary school. The teachers' are excellent and the principal is outstanding! We are very happy with CC College Preparatory High School.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for three years and we both love it. CC College Prep offers so many opportunities for the students. The students are taken on college trips, all paid for by the school. The school has also paid for my daughter (and all other students interested) to attend classes at Del Mar. When she graduates she will have about 23 college hours. The principal here is awesome and really cares about each individual child. He makes it his personal goal to see that each child succeeds. Most of the teachers here are amazing. They are all certified teachers and many of them have their masters degree. I do not think my daughter would be doing as well as she is if she were enrolled in a CCISD school. And just to clarify, this school does offer some sports and several electives. In fact, my daughter is in cheerleading this year. Go Hurricanes!

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for 2 weeks and never made any friends and eventually had to check her out.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
This school is very unstable and has moved 3 times within the last 3 years. They are currently in a high crime rate area and employ teacher's without their teaching certification. Due to it being such a small school they do not offer enough electives or sports.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted December 13, 2011
- a community member
This school has gone down the last few years not sure why but it has. It sure could use better organization.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
Over the past year this school has made tremendous progress. The faculty and staff are wonderful and the students success is always a primary focus. I love this school and I hope they continue the good work.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 1

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Corpus Christi College Prep High School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
its a great school. i love it. they help you achieve your goals(academically of course). it is a great school.

Corpus Christi College Prep High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corpus Christi College Prep High School
1135 Mission Road, San Antonio, TX  78210
(361) 225-4240
Last modified Corpus Christi College Prep High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corpus Christi College Prep High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top