Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 1

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
Unprofessional, unwilling to work with children with learning disabilities and that is a review on the principal. Some of the teachers here are amazing however you have those who are under the same category as the principal. Overall I would never recommend this school to anyone!!!!!
2 people found this helpful

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
this school is great, my kids are doing so well, the staff is great, kind and helpful. I will highly recommend this school


Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2012
- a community member
You can NOT apply 1920's style of bevavior modifications to children that are in the technology age. I am NOT PLEASED to hear that on the 4th week of school a FIRST GRADE teacher is ripping up my grandson's work because it was done incorrectly. What does that do for HIS self esteem? Really wish we were still in San Antonio...that teacher would get it together because I would observe everyday until she got it right! What is wrong with our educators in Texas? So disappointed to hear this, because I actually encouraged my daughter to allow him to go here! BAD CHOICE! For the other parent that "JUST WANTED THE SCHOOL TO PUSH HER KIDS TO DO WELL" YOU do that at home YOURSELF! Do not depend on the schools or should I strangers to instill ANYTHING in our children! I will be paying a visit to the teacher AS SOON AS I can get to San Antonio. The teacher quality of this lady sounds absolutely horrible. NO STARS for teachers behaving badly and setting horrible examples for our future leaders! SHAME! Well since I HAVE to choose a star rating this 1st gr "person" gets an unsatisfactory for today!

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a community member
The Kelley Elementary School of Excellence in Education is a great neighbor, responding to my neighborhood concern quickly and accurately.

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 1

Posted May 11, 2012
- a community member
this is school in the worse if you reading this review....keep looking... all they care about in number as long as your student is present then they get there government funding. some of the teacher are mean and ugly to the students. i've seen a teacher yelling at a student in the hall way like the kid owed her money or something. ive seen teacher dresses in legging and high heels like there going to a club. this is school is horrible teacher talking about other teacher. and nothing getting done. the prinicpal does nothing. and the school food is gross.


Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a community member
I'm looking into Kelley Elementry to register my 7 & 5 year old. I wanted some insight from parents whos kids currently go there. If the school is any good. Ive lost alot of hope on public schools some teachers just dont care and are so cold. I just want a school that is going to push my kids to do well. I dont care about field trips, all i care is that there offered with variety and encouragement. Please if anyone can give me more info about this school.

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2010
- a teacher
I taught at this school very briefly and left on my own terms. I found that I was working with an incompetent principal and staff. Almost half of the staff were non certified and inexperienced. I thought the curriculum was horrible and overall leadership was lacking. I only saw the principal and vice principal do their jobs when the superintendent was in the building, and he is a story all of his own. Overall I wouldn't send my puppy there to learn how to roll over. I feel the public schools are much better than this so called charter district.
1 person found this helpful

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
this school is great.. no complaints @ all... the staff is great, very kind and helpful... my daughter loves this school and so do i..


Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School
802 Oblate Drive, San Antonio, TX  78216
(210) 431-9881
Last modified Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr Harmon W Kelley Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top