Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Mary Lou Hartman

Public | PK-5 | 826 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in San Antonio

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $85,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $770.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

2 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 24, 2014

Lunch time at this school is AWFUL! I surprise my son, and show up randomly to eat lunch with him, and many, many, many times I have witnessed the children being yelled at for talking to their neighbor while eating. It's ridiculous! They expect the children to act like zombies, eat without any interaction with their friends, and what gets me the most is that they have to put their heads down when they are finished. They seriously weren't allowed to talk at all, and the sad part is that the kids who do still manage to try to talk (squeak) quietly get their recess taken away. Like that solves the problem. These kids need to talk, and get the silly's out so they can focus in class. Walking in the halls is also painful to watch for the younger kids ... They are expected to be in a 'perfectly' straight line when walking in the halls. My son was in first grade, FIRST GRADE. I'm very close to pulling him out to homeschool because of the lack of respect they show these young kids. The only reason I haven't is because my son had an amazing kindergarten teacher. We loved Mrs. Brown.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2014

Let's face it - this school is for children who do not speak English. I absolutely detest Hartman for for some reason my daughter likes it. There are other, better schools such as Woodlake Elementary. I agree with what others are saying about the women who work in the office. They are horribly, especially the one who just sits in front of her computer and pretends that she doesn't know anything else. If possibly, do not send your child to this school. Maybe it's different if you speak the native language of the school. If not, it's going suck for you and your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2013

There is no contol over the students in this school. The students use foul language and are mean to other students. Teachers dont care! The office staff are rude! The lunches are disgusting... So if you have a child attending here pack their lunch! The cafeteria is filthy too! My children went here for 18 months, we then moved only to find out that when they entered school at their new school in a different state that they were ridiculously behind in everything! Their new teachers wondered if the teachers at hartman actually taught anything at all!!! Terrible school all around!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2013

If you are looking to move stay away from this school! Parents are treated like dirt, unless you are one of the few who can even figure out how to get involved. In the 3 years I have been at the school I have never seen one advertisement for PTO meeting. I have actively tried to get involved and have been given the cold shoulder on multiple occasions. Communication is non existent at all levels.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2013

I went to this school I was there from 1st to 5th grade I am now a 10th grader. But at lunch at this school we weren't allowed to talk. We were expected to be in a perfect straight line when walking in the halls. Oh and my 3rd grade teacher made fun of me because I forgot a paper and had my classmates volunteer to make fun of me. I have to say I've never been happier since I passed 5th and left that school. My little sister went to this school and she only went for kinder..even she remembers not being able to talk at lunch


Posted May 18, 2012

This school is awful. My 6 year old was suspended for the day. 6 years old!! Not for bitig or something. He took a kids stickers. Awful behavior and I'm not excusing it. But suspension, really? Are all school like this nowadays where they give kinder kids in school suspension and suspend them off campus? The administration is rude and not courteous. The principal caled and have me no explanation andaskes me to come pick up my son. When I visit, I've seen teachers being ugly to kids. Bottom line there are too many kids I each teacher. My son will not be attending this school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2011

My children barely lasted 2 weeks in this school before I pulled them out. I witnessed so many ridiculous things regarding discipline it was not even funny. The teachers completely act different when they realized a parent is watching. I caught a few of them being incredibly mean to children for no real reason other than that they could. I agree with the other reviewer that says they expect the kids to act like robots and zombies. They are barely allowed to talk at lunch, my daughter got yelled at for quietly asking the girl next to her a question. if one child messes up, everyone gets in trouble. I will say that my child had one AMAZING teacher, and I really feel like the teachers were at least trying to do their best with what the administration expects of them, but the overall school environment is one of hostility towards the kids and parents and probably the joy of teaching is being sucked right out of those poor teachers. Run far away from this place. there are so many charter schools to choose from in San Antonio. I wish parents would send Judson ISD a message by pulling their kids out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2011

i wouldnt give this school not one star. they want your child to be robots and zombies. Both of my children went to this school, both TAG. and i agree that the administration is unprofessional and bullies. I am so glad my children will NO LONGER ATTEND THAT SCHOOL. I miss the old principal, they need to get rid of the vice principal he so timid and unprofessional as well. I hate to say it but, they do pay special attention to certain students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2011

We have had nothing but problems with the Administrators here. Our children have been in gifted education all their lives, and they never get in trouble. At Hartman, they are harassed by the principals and teachers, and when the other kids get out of control, there is nothing done about it. They have to have police present at their functions to keep the peace, so it is definitely not a place where you would want to leave your kids all day. The principal even threatened my son at lunch today, so this school is getting a really high rating for how bad it really is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2010

The administration at this school has been one of the worst you can find. Complete disregard for discipline. I agree with the poster where it said they were only there for themselves. They never considered alternative school for some bad repeat offenders. They just wanted to save face with the district. Just bad. They seemed to never support the teachers. Teachers were left complaining about lack of support, especially with regards to discipline. Yes the school is really nice, but the leadership has been terrible. The secretary is also not nice at all, and it's difficult and a chore to deal with her. Luckily, there is a new principal, and hopefully he will clean things up. Unfortunately, the old principal has gone to another school within the district. Too bad for them. It was a nice school.The teachers are ok for the most part. Some only go thru the motions though.


Posted June 4, 2010

I have 2 children enrolled in this school. They are both thriving and really love the school. The teachers are great and seem to really genuinely care about the students. I know that if it were not for the wonderful kindergarten teachers my children had, we all would have had a very difficult time getting used to school. The administration knows my husband and I by name. The staff and teachers always seem to go a step further for us. It's comforting knowing that we are not just faces in a crowd here. Volunteering is very much encouraged but never forced upon you. The grounds and the building are very well maintained as well. This is a great school. We are lucky to be affiliated with it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2009

Beatiful school, but the administrative is only there for themselves, not for the kids. Has excellent teachers but also very BAD ones. The teachers are always leaving, you can judge that..both principal and asst. principal are..bad
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2008

Last year, my son started kindergarten. As a parent, I was very apprehensive when my son's eyes swelled with tears because this was the first time that he was 'away' from home. However, he quickly fell in love with his teacher, Mrs. Hernandez. In addition, she instill such a desire to learn in my son. Of course he learned the basics such as reading, math and writing but she open the door to social studies and science also. Kindergarten was a very good year for my child and I am sure 1st Grade will be also.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

99 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

99 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

89 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

91 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

89 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

116 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

117 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

119 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students89%
Female96%
Male81%
Black or African American84%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special educationn/a
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)91%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students85%
Female86%
Male83%
Black or African American76%
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)96%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female91%
Male95%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)92%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female93%
Male96%
Black or African American91%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)93%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students91%
Female91%
Male91%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female93%
Male89%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education57%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)85%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students86%
Female83%
Male89%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education57%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)82%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students82%
Female82%
Male81%
Black or African American69%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education56%
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

101 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
54%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
81%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
70%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
75%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

110 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
67%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
68%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students72%
Female70%
Male74%
Black or African American74%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Special education36%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)61%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingual70%

Math

All Students47%
Female51%
Male42%
Black or African American30%
Asiann/a
Hispanic48%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education0%
Not special education53%
Limited English proficient (LEP)39%
Proficient in English47%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant47%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted43%
Bilingual43%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Female72%
Male80%
Black or African American70%
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education29%
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted72%
Bilingual86%

Math

All Students61%
Female57%
Male65%
Black or African American39%
Asiann/a
Hispanic68%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged68%
Special education25%
Not special education64%
Limited English proficient (LEP)82%
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant61%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted54%
Bilingual78%

Writing

All Students74%
Female75%
Male74%
Black or African American78%
Asiann/a
Hispanic71%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education38%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)59%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talented87%
Non-Gifted72%
Bilingual61%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students67%
Female72%
Male61%
Black or African American65%
Asiann/a
Hispanic65%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Special education60%
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)59%
Proficient in English67%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted64%
Bilingual57%

Math

All Students71%
Female69%
Male73%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic72%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education20%
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)65%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted69%
Bilingual66%

Science

All Students62%
Female60%
Male65%
Black or African American50%
Asiann/a
Hispanic62%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Special education33%
Not special education64%
Limited English proficient (LEP)53%
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant62%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted59%
Bilingual53%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 69% 52%
Black 18% 13%
White 8% 29%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 36%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • CRISTELO JUAREZ
Fax number
  • (210) 590-3096

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7203 Woodlake Parkway
San Antonio, TX 78218
Phone: (210) 564-1520

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Shekinah Walzem
San Antonio, TX







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT