Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-12
Public charter
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 152
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This is a school that is designed to help students meet their goals at their own pace. The leadership of the district and the school is great. My daughter was very successful at the school

Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is great, and it has help 2 of my kids get thier high school education and move on to college. This school has help them concentrate more on making it in life and not dealing with Peer preasure. Thanks SouthWest (Austin Hwy) Location


Southwest Preparatory School 1

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Preparatory School 3

Posted July 21, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Preparatory School 4

Posted March 05, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the education my son has received at Southwest Preparatory School NE Campus. My son was close to dropping out of school until his counselor sugessted SWP. My son's attitude on school has changed. Now he has graduated and has started College. Two years ago we thought we had a dropout on our hands. Thanks again Southwest Preparatory School.

Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a student
It is a great school. Especially if your child plans or considers graduating early. The classes are small. The teachers are great. You work at your own pace and I think that it works. If you really push yourself.

Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted March 31, 2004
- a parent
Great school, the students are able to work at their own pace and teachers care about their feelings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Preparatory School
1258 Austin Highway, San Antonio, TX  78209
(210) 829-8017
Last modified Southwest Preparatory School is a Charter school that serves grades 4-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top