Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southwest Preparatory School 2

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
I think this school is more for middle and high school students. My child is in the second grade and his teacher is just awful, just rude as can be and my kid is not improving I sent him here thinking he'd do better with the smaller class size he may get more attention I was so wrong.

Southwest Preparatory School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 05, 2016
- a community member
The kids here are very respectful. The teachers expect that of them and it shows.


Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a community member
Excellent choice! I have a 4th grade daughter who is very bright, and never a conduct problem. She was bullied at her old school for those exact reasons! She began crying in the mornings and not wanting to go to school anymore. I switched her to this school in November. The teachers are caring, the kids are respectful, and there are chances to compete in academic areas. When you win something academic there, your peers are happy for you instead of attacking you for it. I have my girl back to looking forward to school every day!

Southwest Preparatory School 1

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
We just moved here, I have two kids in the 1st and 2nd grade I thought this will be the perfect school for my children and boy was I wrong. The swps off of WW White Rd is horribly the teachers are only contractors therefore they can't let their students in their class until eight. They never bring home books to read. If your child grades drop they will not let you know until report cards are mail out. I wouldn't recommend swps off of WW white Rd.

Southwest Preparatory School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This is a school that is designed to help students meet their goals at their own pace. The leadership of the district and the school is great. My daughter was very successful at the school


Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is great, and it has help 2 of my kids get thier high school education and move on to college. This school has help them concentrate more on making it in life and not dealing with Peer preasure. Thanks SouthWest (Austin Hwy) Location

Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the education my son has received at Southwest Preparatory School NE Campus. My son was close to dropping out of school until his counselor sugessted SWP. My son's attitude on school has changed. Now he has graduated and has started College. Two years ago we thought we had a dropout on our hands. Thanks again Southwest Preparatory School.

Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a student
It is a great school. Especially if your child plans or considers graduating early. The classes are small. The teachers are great. You work at your own pace and I think that it works. If you really push yourself.


Southwest Preparatory School 5

Posted March 31, 2004
- a parent
Great school, the students are able to work at their own pace and teachers care about their feelings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Preparatory School
4151 Culebra Road, San Antonio, TX  78228
(210) 829-8017
Last modified Southwest Preparatory School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top