Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roy J Wollam Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
I have a prek, 1st and 2nd grader...and We love RJ! All of the staff from principals to teacherd to counselors and speech therapist to aides..they are all exceedingly kind, pleasant and helpful. The homework load is light and managable, which leads me to believe they are accomplishing much during classtime.This school makes learning fun!! The Santa Fe ISD police help me to rest assured my children are safe. Same with the fenced in playgrounds, which are new looking and age appropriate. Carline is quick efficient and orderly. I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience has been here!

Roy J Wollam Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
all 6 of my kid attended this school this past yr after moving from another town and school district and i must say my kids made leaps and bounds while attending this school. i was pleased with the staff, teachers, and def the principals. def one the better schools i have seen and dealt with


Roy J Wollam Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Love RJ! Such a great school. My daughter has learned so much from the wonderful teachers there.

Roy J Wollam Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy J Wollam Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roy J Wollam Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy J Wollam Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2006
- a parent
Two of my three daughters have so far attented RJ Wollam. I think it is a great school. The teachers are very helpful and have been great instructors for my children.

Roy J Wollam Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roy J Wollam Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy J Wollam Elementary School 3

Posted June 29, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attended this school last year. She is bright and loveable. Unfortunatley, this district places children in the G.T. classes that do not qualify. It is more important to be recognized in the social click than to advance academically. Parents bipass the teacher, principal, and chain of command to go straight to the top to demand results. The system needs to be revamped, & parents must look at their child objectively. This district needs to advance children based on academic achievement not social promotion. The teachers are great and work very hard. Parental pressure needs to take a back seat to allow the academic curriculum to work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roy J Wollam Elementary School
P O Box 370, Santa Fe, TX  77510
(409) 925-3404
Last modified Roy J Wollam Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Roy J Wollam Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.