Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ray D Corbett J High School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
A top rated school this facility is about 3 yrs old. The teachers work really hard with the students and make a huge effort to ensure they learn. My son had issues with math and his teacher was always available for tutoring and even had him changed to a different class with less students. He had been sick a lot the previous year and she really worked to make sure he was caught up. This year he is doing stellar and her hard work really shows. I have every confidence he is prepared for high school next year. Corbett also offers several high school courses which is allowing my son to get a step up on his hs credits. This alone will make it easier for him to graduate high school with a semester or two of dual credit college courses under his belt for free.

Ray D Corbett J High School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
M daughter has attended Corbett for about 5 months, and she absolutely loves it! She has no problem getting up in the morning to go to school. She has made bonds with her teachers, because the teachers are wonderful. They individually help the students in need. The have a after-school program called Mustang Academy and it helps students with Math and Science, and my daughter attends it, and since then, her grades have improved. The teachers are very cooperative with the students, they play educational games and give away prizes. The teachers seem to make lessons very fun for the students. My daughter also says that she has great classmates. Nobody ever steals from her or bullies her. Everybody in this school is very nice, warm, and welcoming. Overall, I think this is an amazing school, and no parent should be worried about their child attending Corbett, its a great school.


Ray D Corbett J High School 4

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
Corbett is well built, but it seems to be lacking in front desk staff quality. It is very difficult & almost next to impossible to reach the school by telephone. When leaving a message for the principal on 2 separate occasions it took a week or more to return my repeated phone calls/ messages. On that note, I believe Corbett is a great school. It has amazing teachers and coaches. It also has some of the nicest facilities available. My daughter loves this school & is very happy there. Everyday I hear about how involved, uplifting, & wonderful her teachers are. My daughter adores her teachers & you can see that they have made a positive impact on her life. I am trying hard to get her into a KIPP school & she does not want to leave Corbett. The year prior she went to Laura Ingalls WIlder & hated it. Bullying & theft is a huge problem at Corbett but I know from experience that when the staff is made aware of problems or concerns they go out of their way to address issues and RESOLVE them, which has been exceptional.

Ray D Corbett J High School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
Corbett is a great school. It has amazing teachers and coaches. It also has some of the nicest facilities available.

Ray D Corbett J High School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ray D Corbett J High School 3

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
Corbett is well built, but it seems to be lacking teacher and staff quality.

Ray D Corbett J High School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
Corbett is probably the nicest school in SCUCISD. It has lots of room and great teachers. It's much different than the old Corbett.

Ray D Corbett J High School 4

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
Good school. Offers Pre-Ap classes and high school classes in the 8th grade. Teachers seem to be good.


Ray D Corbett J High School 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
The student to instructor ratio is 17 to 1 in most instances. The educators are great and care about the students. They promote educational concepts and good citizenship behaviors. The principal is great. As a new parent, he actually took the time to assist me in finding my son's classroom. The Coach promotes team spirit and the critical concepts that sportmanship reinforces if the appropriate leadership is in place. Music and art and other extracurricular activities are availability.

Ray D Corbett J High School 4

Posted December 07, 2004
- a parent
My twins attend Corbett and I have found the school to be very good. The teachers are great! They have been very receptive to me coming into speak with them and they are prompt with replies back to me on questions. They have tailored programs for my kids (they are AP). The school is a bit older than the other jr. high in town, however academically Corbett has consistantly shown the same or in some cases higher marks. The campus is safe, there has been no incidences of fighting etc. that I am aware. Like I said the school is a bit older, so It could use a fresh coat of paint. If that is your concern than you may want to look at another school, but if you want solid academics than Corbett is it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ray D Corbett J High School
12000 Ray Corbett Drive, Schertz, TX  78154
(210) 619-4100
Last modified Ray D Corbett J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ray D Corbett J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top